Upbeat Review & Goodie Bag Competition – My Family Ties

Upbeat review

Upbeat protein drinks

January for us has been a month of healthier eating and more exercise, and I spotted Upbeat in my OH’s Triathlon magazine so when I was contacted by Upbeat to do a product review I was keen to try out their protein rich drinks. 

In all the fitness guides and magazines we read about the importance of protein to aid muscle recovery and growth, but protein rich meals and snacks aren’t just for athletes, we can all benefit from protein little and often throughout the day.  Each of the Upbeat bottles contain 20g of protein, mixed with fruit puree and fruit juice. 

Upbeat have chosen not to add unnecessary artificial sugars to the protein drinks, instead opting to get the natural sweetness from the lactose in the milk, fruit puree and fruit juice. within each bottle there is 12g of sugar, 8g coming from the lactose and 4g from the fruit, although Upbeat have added a small amount of Sucralose (calorie free sugar substitute) to balance the flavours and enhance the sweetness. 

The Upbeat protein drinks contain only three ingredients:

  • Fresh whey protein
  • Fruit Puree
  • Fruit Juice made from concentrate

The Upbeat protein drinks come in three fruity flavours:

  • Strawberry
  • Blueberry & Raspberry
  • Mango & Passionfruit

Upbeat Information: 

  • 150 calories per drink
  • Low in fat
  • Suitable for vegetarians
  • 20g protein in each drink
  • Sweetened with fruit puree & fruit juice
  • Good source of calcium & protein
  • Store Upbeat in the fridge
  • High quality whey proteins 
  • Made with British milk
  • Recylable bottle

Upbeat protein drinks

Having tried the flavours we found them to be fruity and very much like a milkshake, all three flavours are a tasty alternative to the sugary drinks that are on offer and we found the strawberry to be our favourite flavour.  Having the Upbeat milkshakes on standby was handy after the girls sports clubs, and for me after my swimming classes, and the fact that the drink is rich in protein does make a difference and keep you fuller for longer. It is good to be able to have a healthier choice of drink for my family, and I would certainly be more inclined to buy an Upbeat drink for it’s ingredients and high protein content.

Upbeat protein drinks

No downsides as such except it would be great to see a few more flavours added and perhaps if they came in packs of four or six that would be useful for packing up lunches and snacks for the family. 

If you would like more information about the Upbeat range head over to the Upbeat website , you can buy Upbeat from leading supermarkets and at the moment Tesco are selling for the lower price of £1.00 per drink

You can will the goodie bag below and try the Upbeat protein drinks out for yourself.

What is in the Upbeat goodie bag?

  • Bobble water bottle
  • Tote bag
  • Cooler bag
  • Smart phone amplifier
  • Credit card holder
  • Protein information calculator
  • Upbeat notebook
  • Vouchers for Upbeat protein drinks
  • Stickers

If you would like to win one of these great goodie bags from Upbeat then enter at the end of this post.

Upbeat protein drinks

Upbeat protein drinks


To enter for your chance to win this Upbeat Goodie Bag  please use the Gleam app below.
The winner will be drawn on  05/03/2015 at 11.59 PM.
Thank you for looking, and good luck.  Come back soon for more great competitions.
Don’t forget subscribe to my blog for 5 Bonus entries!
For your chance to win the Upbeat Goodie Bag please use the Gleam app below.

Win an Upbeat Goodie Bag

Thank you for reading, I hope you have enjoyed reading about this Upbeat Review and Competition If you like what you read, subscribe to my blog by adding your e-mail address to the box on the right.  You will be the first to hear of my updates.
Don’t forget to check my competitions page for plenty more giveaways.
Good Luck!

Win competitions at ThePrizeFinder.com

SuperLucky Blog Giveaway Linky

268 Comments

  1. January 29, 2015 / 12:53 pm

    If im feeling good its grapes but if im feeling naughty its oreos

  2. January 29, 2015 / 1:13 pm

    I am addicted to praline chocolate – oops!

  3. January 29, 2015 / 3:17 pm

    All kind of sweets and popcorn. 🙂

  4. January 29, 2015 / 3:23 pm

    I love crisps especially in the evening while watching tv or reading

  5. January 29, 2015 / 3:43 pm

    Eat Natural bars

  6. January 29, 2015 / 4:07 pm

    Chocolate bars

  7. January 29, 2015 / 4:08 pm

    hi there love the goody bag ! looks great,
    my fave snack at the minute is asdas own chocolate coated rice cakes down the crisp isle yummy !!

  8. January 29, 2015 / 4:14 pm

    Doritos and hot salsa dip

  9. January 29, 2015 / 4:18 pm

    Fruit with chocolate sauce to dip! 🙂 x

  10. pauline hill
    January 29, 2015 / 4:18 pm

    toffee popcorn

  11. January 29, 2015 / 4:30 pm

    Its got to be chocolate sigh.

  12. January 29, 2015 / 4:34 pm

    Cheese & onion crisps x

  13. January 29, 2015 / 4:44 pm

    crisps tasty but eat too much of them

  14. January 29, 2015 / 4:47 pm

    Garbanzo Dry Roasted Chickpeas. They are a healthy snack, but they're incredibly delicious.

  15. January 29, 2015 / 4:49 pm

    Salami. Particularly mini french salami's.

  16. January 29, 2015 / 4:57 pm

    I love shortbread!

  17. January 29, 2015 / 5:17 pm

    salt and vinegar crisps

  18. January 29, 2015 / 5:29 pm

    When im being good its strawberries or grapes. If im being naughty its either doritos or chocolate biscuits!

  19. January 29, 2015 / 5:31 pm

    chocolate!
    Ashleigh

  20. Anonymous
    January 29, 2015 / 5:37 pm

    crisps – salt and vinegar

    KATHY D

  21. January 29, 2015 / 6:17 pm

    Love raisins covered in yogurt x

  22. January 29, 2015 / 7:09 pm

    A banana

  23. KYLIE GIBBARD
    January 29, 2015 / 7:11 pm

    I've just discovered hemp seeds and they're yummy!

  24. January 29, 2015 / 7:19 pm

    Peanuts and cashews – YUM

  25. Rhonda
    January 29, 2015 / 7:26 pm

    Crisps or popcorn

  26. January 29, 2015 / 7:33 pm

    cheese and crackers 🙂

  27. January 29, 2015 / 7:50 pm

    chocolate

  28. January 29, 2015 / 8:20 pm

    i like pringles

  29. January 29, 2015 / 8:29 pm

    Chocolate

  30. January 29, 2015 / 8:45 pm

    Yogurt covered raisins

  31. January 29, 2015 / 8:51 pm

    Pretzels

  32. January 29, 2015 / 9:30 pm

    Crisps unfortunately 🙂

  33. Laura Hayhow
    January 29, 2015 / 9:37 pm

    Crisps!

  34. January 29, 2015 / 10:01 pm

    Chocolate or cheese and crackers

  35. January 29, 2015 / 10:14 pm

    Crisps

  36. January 29, 2015 / 10:37 pm

    Depending on my mood, either mint chocolate or tortilla chips.

  37. January 29, 2015 / 10:43 pm

    Crisps and dips xx

  38. January 29, 2015 / 10:45 pm

    cashew nuts.

  39. Anonymous
    January 30, 2015 / 5:31 am

    Salad and veg with a dip
    (Spencer Broadley)

  40. January 30, 2015 / 6:04 am

    I love Twiglets!!!!!

  41. January 30, 2015 / 9:55 am

    Macadamia nuts

  42. Sally Collingwood
    January 30, 2015 / 10:55 am

    FAB U LOUS!!!

  43. January 30, 2015 / 11:16 am

    Fruit but also partial to salty snacks and chocolate.

  44. January 30, 2015 / 11:19 am

    crisps which are like my kryptonite lol

  45. January 30, 2015 / 1:21 pm

    i could eat olives all day long

  46. January 30, 2015 / 2:16 pm

    cereal bars

  47. sarah rees
    January 30, 2015 / 2:16 pm

    cherries. my favourite food

  48. Emma Birley
    January 30, 2015 / 9:00 pm

    Flapjack <3

  49. January 30, 2015 / 10:43 pm

    I love crisp normally a meat flavour

  50. January 31, 2015 / 12:15 pm

    Seabrooks crisps

  51. January 31, 2015 / 3:12 pm

    Would have to be nuts!

  52. Carolyn Corrin
    January 31, 2015 / 3:57 pm

    I love nibbling on Fresh fruit.

  53. Anonymous
    January 31, 2015 / 5:27 pm

    Chocolate

  54. January 31, 2015 / 8:47 pm

    Mini cheddars

    Kay panayi

  55. February 1, 2015 / 9:32 am

    Biscuits, although I shouldn't!

  56. February 1, 2015 / 2:18 pm

    I like grapes and cashew nuts. but also like carrots with houmous and apples with peanut butter

  57. February 1, 2015 / 4:26 pm

    Hot crumpets with crunch peanut butter

  58. February 1, 2015 / 5:31 pm

    something with a little bit of chocolate

  59. February 1, 2015 / 9:38 pm

    Chocolate biscuits

  60. February 2, 2015 / 1:31 am

    Cheese and Onion Crisps

  61. Denielle Nicol
    February 2, 2015 / 9:49 am

    Crisps and other savoury snacks

  62. February 2, 2015 / 5:24 pm

    crisps – especially salt and vinegar

  63. February 2, 2015 / 8:54 pm

    Yogurt coated Raisins – could eat them to the cows come home!!

  64. Pamela Risk
    February 2, 2015 / 9:36 pm

    crisps, all kinds but must be family bags, average sized ones are just way way too small lol

  65. February 3, 2015 / 9:18 am

    Hobnobs are pretty peng

  66. February 3, 2015 / 2:02 pm

    Chocolate!

  67. February 3, 2015 / 9:49 pm

    Dried wasabi peas!

  68. BT
    February 4, 2015 / 8:29 am

    I do loads of sport, so this is great for me

  69. @jamesmum15
    February 4, 2015 / 6:09 pm

    I love twiglets.

  70. February 5, 2015 / 3:23 pm

    Crisps and dips

  71. February 5, 2015 / 4:32 pm

    wasabi peas! or crisps

  72. February 5, 2015 / 4:56 pm

    Crisps (except cheese and onion flavour!) 🙂

  73. February 5, 2015 / 8:26 pm

    Thank you so much for this dear!

  74. February 6, 2015 / 8:37 pm

    Muscle recovery after training is really important. My eldest (17) has England trials in March in Birmingham for the England Under 20 X Country team and has carbs before training and protein straight after. I have a TON of these in my fridge, best we've tried!

  75. Kate L Jones
    February 7, 2015 / 2:15 pm

    Bananas

  76. February 7, 2015 / 3:38 pm

    honey dew melon

  77. February 8, 2015 / 10:57 am

    Salted Cashew nuts

  78. Sblake
    February 8, 2015 / 9:50 pm

    Salted caramel

  79. February 9, 2015 / 1:02 pm

    A coffee with some coconut ring biscuits.

  80. February 9, 2015 / 2:29 pm

    Breadsticks or Cheese Straws

  81. Scott Fallon
    February 9, 2015 / 3:33 pm

    pretzels

  82. February 9, 2015 / 4:05 pm

    A chocolate bar!

  83. Anonymous
    February 10, 2015 / 4:13 pm

    walnuts and cranberries

  84. February 10, 2015 / 11:48 pm

    Costco's peanut butter filled pretzels

  85. February 13, 2015 / 10:36 pm

    Got to be in it to win it, chocolate twists.

  86. Solange
    February 16, 2015 / 3:09 pm

    Crisps

  87. February 16, 2015 / 10:33 pm

    I'm a cheese freak! I could eat it all day!

  88. February 17, 2015 / 2:21 pm

    Corn on the cob
    Is a sheer delight
    To eat as a snack
    At the movies
    But the crunch
    Does distract

  89. February 17, 2015 / 6:27 pm

    I'm a massive crispaholic! I'll eat five bags in a row if you let me!!!

  90. February 17, 2015 / 8:35 pm

    i snack on fruit, i love bkackberries, raspberries or grapes

  91. February 18, 2015 / 10:01 am

    my favourite snack is a cheese and ham toastie, even though I am now adopting a more healthier way of living, trying to lose weight etc, I cant resist them x

  92. February 19, 2015 / 8:57 am

    Wispa

  93. February 19, 2015 / 3:00 pm

    Twiglets and cheese Doritos

  94. February 21, 2015 / 4:32 pm

    Doritos, melted cheese and a dip

  95. February 21, 2015 / 6:30 pm

    iced donuts

  96. February 21, 2015 / 9:08 pm

    It's usually fruit but at the moment I'm giving the Dukan 2 diet a go so it's ham

  97. February 22, 2015 / 5:02 pm

    Go Ahead bars, yum! & an Actimel drink 🙂

  98. February 22, 2015 / 8:19 pm

    Great Blog. Keep up the great work x

  99. February 22, 2015 / 8:19 pm

    Salted popcorn x

  100. February 22, 2015 / 8:51 pm

    crisps and chocolate

  101. Jamie
    February 24, 2015 / 1:07 am

    Crunchy!

  102. February 24, 2015 / 8:51 pm

    Cheese and crackers <3

  103. February 24, 2015 / 10:16 pm

    Milk chocolate is my fav although I am trying to cut down and switching for more healthy options.

  104. February 25, 2015 / 11:12 pm

    Chocolate 😛

  105. February 26, 2015 / 9:56 am

    anything savory like nuts crisps and so on

  106. Sue McCarthy
    February 27, 2015 / 8:26 am

    Pringles especially Thai Chilli flavour

  107. LuckyBluie
    February 27, 2015 / 7:27 pm

    I'm a crisp-oholic!! 🙂

  108. February 27, 2015 / 9:18 pm

    popcorn

  109. February 28, 2015 / 2:47 pm

    Mines Soren loaf but I can't just have a bit I'll have the whole thing eek

  110. March 1, 2015 / 5:01 pm

    Soreen and butter! Those little packs they do are so good!

  111. Anonymous
    March 2, 2015 / 5:48 pm

    avocado pear
    Elisha

  112. March 2, 2015 / 9:19 pm

    Crisps

  113. March 2, 2015 / 9:19 pm

    Strawberries in summer, chocolate in winter.

  114. March 3, 2015 / 1:00 am

    Cheese and choc 🙂

  115. March 3, 2015 / 1:32 am

    At the moment my favourite snack is ASDA's Free-From Chocolate Cake – most of the time I snack on nuts, fruit, biscuits and hot cross buns

  116. March 3, 2015 / 7:24 am

    i like to snack on pecan nuts

  117. March 3, 2015 / 8:58 am

    im a cheese fiend! cheese and crackers, any type of cheese x

  118. March 3, 2015 / 11:11 am

    love cheese, love malt loaf love beer too

  119. March 3, 2015 / 2:38 pm

    I love a handful of cashews

  120. Susan B
    March 3, 2015 / 3:49 pm

    My favourite snack is naughty but nice fresh cream cakes.

  121. Anonymous
    March 3, 2015 / 3:53 pm

    I am a self-confessed chocoholic, although I am currently trying to change my lifestyle and eating habits so having fruit with meringue nest and yoghurt! Nom nom! – Lucy Connor

  122. March 3, 2015 / 5:31 pm

    Chocolate!x

  123. March 3, 2015 / 6:23 pm

    Cheese and apple on crackers or satsumas 🙂

  124. March 3, 2015 / 7:03 pm

    I love soft cheese and crackers with grapes on top. 😀

  125. March 3, 2015 / 7:30 pm

    Cucumber and cheese together

  126. March 3, 2015 / 7:54 pm

    nuts and raisons

  127. March 3, 2015 / 8:02 pm

    Cheese and onion crisps

  128. March 3, 2015 / 8:37 pm

    I love crisps – leanne w

  129. March 3, 2015 / 8:52 pm

    cheese, currently with black pepper

  130. Anonymous
    March 3, 2015 / 9:12 pm

    salted cashews

  131. ELA ZNYK
    March 4, 2015 / 9:20 am

    biscuits

  132. March 4, 2015 / 10:10 am

    roasted and salted cashews

  133. March 4, 2015 / 10:25 am

    mini chedders, they are so scrummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmy

  134. March 4, 2015 / 10:38 am

    Definitely Chocolate biscuits

  135. Anonymous
    March 4, 2015 / 10:39 am

    Chocolate

    trevor linvell

  136. March 4, 2015 / 1:35 pm

    I love almonds 🙂

  137. Helen Allan
    March 4, 2015 / 4:03 pm

    Almonds

  138. March 4, 2015 / 4:40 pm

    I like snacking on raisins

  139. March 4, 2015 / 5:54 pm

    Probably…..sweet n salty popcorn although not pregnant I am craving raw carrot and horseradish or mustard, I'm just weird!

  140. Anonymous
    March 4, 2015 / 7:10 pm

    Ice Cream
    Claire D

  141. March 4, 2015 / 8:12 pm

    grapes or satsumas 🙂 although with 2 toddlers I don't get to eat much of it!

  142. Aimee Wright
    March 4, 2015 / 9:23 pm

    Unfortunately I love crisps 🙁
    I try to have healthy cereal bars (like Nakd bars) as snacks though.

  143. March 4, 2015 / 9:45 pm

    Pizza bread with ham salad inside

  144. March 4, 2015 / 10:08 pm

    nuts

  145. justine l
    March 4, 2015 / 10:54 pm

    I love fresh pineapple eek its so yummy 🙂

  146. March 4, 2015 / 11:30 pm

    cheese grapes and crackers 🙂

  147. March 5, 2015 / 12:15 am

    At the moment I love sweet & salty popcorn! 🙂

  148. March 5, 2015 / 12:38 am

    Honey roasted peanuts Yum yum

  149. JULIE WHITTAKER
    March 5, 2015 / 12:46 am

    Strawberries and grapes when being good, chocolate biscuits when not!!!

  150. March 5, 2015 / 1:08 am

    love radishes celery sticks and plum toms

  151. March 5, 2015 / 1:32 am

    crisps

  152. March 5, 2015 / 2:23 am

    My favourite snack is very thinly sliced apple

  153. March 5, 2015 / 3:40 am

    Unfortunately for my waistline chocolate of any kind, although I do try to be good & eat rice cakes & dried fruit too 🙂

  154. March 5, 2015 / 6:26 am

    mixed fruit with nuts

  155. pauline black
    March 5, 2015 / 7:41 am

    grapes!

  156. March 5, 2015 / 10:10 am

    Toasted sesame bagel with cheese

  157. March 5, 2015 / 12:24 pm

    has to be chocolate

  158. March 5, 2015 / 12:50 pm

    Yogurt covered strawberry Flakes,I even hide them from my grand-children xx

  159. Jenny Jones
    March 5, 2015 / 12:51 pm

    Chocolate 🙂

  160. tishist
    March 5, 2015 / 1:05 pm

    Peanuts

  161. March 5, 2015 / 1:27 pm

    SALT N VINEGAR CRISPS

  162. March 5, 2015 / 4:06 pm

    My favourite snack is usually nuts 🙂

  163. Marie B
    March 5, 2015 / 4:54 pm

    popcorn

  164. March 5, 2015 / 7:12 pm

    Nuts. Hazelnuts, walnuts, brazilnuts, peanuts,cashew nuts…& if they happen to be wrapped in milk chocolate, so much the better! 😉

  165. March 5, 2015 / 9:02 pm

    Shortbread x

  166. March 5, 2015 / 10:20 pm

    Usually things that are bad for me 🙁 Chocolate or crisps.

  167. Michelle BLANE
    March 5, 2015 / 11:01 pm

    Cashew nuts or blueberries.

  168. LTabstar
    October 26, 2015 / 9:39 am

    Oh these look yummy! Hadn't heard of them before