Review Of Beards & Daisies Bouquets & Win A 3 Month Subscription

I love to have fresh flowers in the house so when Jo from Beards & Daisies contacted me for the opportunity to review a beautiful delivery of their blooms I was delighted to. Beards & Daisies have a very unique twist to the usual floral delivery, in that their boxes are all letterbox friendly, which is a brilliant idea if you or the person you are sending the flowers to will be out at the time of delivery. 

Wrapped carefully and ready to put into water when you receive the bouquet, you won’t be disappointed by the arrangement as they look beautiful. I would like to say a special thank you to the lovely folk at Beards & Daisies for this wonderful delivery and also for helping me to share it with my readers with this great giveaway to win a 3 month subscription so you can try it out for yourself.  All you need to do is enter via the Gleam app at the end of this post for multiple entries – Good luck!

Review and Giveaway For Beards and Daisies Florist

Beards & Daisies Review

You can order from the selection online (we had The Dove blooms sent to us) from £22.99 to £26.00 and if you order before 4pm they will deliver the next day if you prefer. When I received the delivery I was so surprised that such a large bunch of flowers could be so small and slim, all packed away very neatly and every care had gone to ensure each bloom was protected from the journey. 

I love the fact that these are genuinely ‘Flowers By Post’ and the box really will post through the letterbox, don’t worry about the bouquet getting dehydrated or ruined as the folk at Beards & Daisies only select blooms that are less dependant on water and also each one is carefully cut across the stem which seals in the water which they have been placed in until they arrive to you. All you need to remember is to cut the stems of each bloom at a 45 degree angle and place them into water.

I loved the little touches included within the delivery, a card with all the instructions on how to care for your flowers and if you turn it over you will see the images and names of all the flowers included in the bouquet, a sachet of crystals to help keep your bouquet fresh for longer and all wrapped carefully in brown wrapping and finished with a pretty black ribbon.

It still baffles me how they can fit in so much in such a diminutive box, and once I began unwrapping the package I discovered that each flower, which could be damaged in transit, is carefully wrapped in green mesh which you can easily remove with no damage to the flowers themselves. I cut each flower as instructed in the leaflet enclosed and added the crystals to the water, next my youngest daughter and I arranged the bouquet in the water and I loved the results. The Dove arrangement is a beautiful one and as the days have gone on all the buds have opened to produce a lovely bouquet, I feel my photos just don’t do it justice! 

You will get the choice of the selection in the photo montage at the end of this post when you win, and once you have chosen you can rest assured the bouquet will be with you the next day, although not on a Sunday as Beards & Daisies use Royal Mail to deliver their boxes. You will have the choice of three bouquets if you win over three months which I’m sure you will love as they are beautiful flowers and last so well too. 

Competition To win a Bouquet Of Flowers From Beards & Daisies Photos By My Family Ties Blog

Competition To win a Bouquet Of Flowers From Beards & Daisies Photos By My Family Ties Blog

Competition To win a Bouquet Of Flowers From Beards & Daisies Photos By My Family Ties Blog

Competition To win a Bouquet Of Flowers From Beards & Daisies Photos By My Family Ties Blog
Competition To win a Bouquet Of Flowers From Beards & Daisies Photos By My Family Ties Blog

Competition To win a Bouquet Of Flowers From Beards & Daisies Photos By My Family Ties Blog

Competition To win a Bouquet Of Flowers From Beards & Daisies Photos By My Family Ties Blog

Win a Bouquet Of Flowers With Beards & Daisies and My Family Ties Blog
Win a Bouquet Of Flowers With Beards & Daisies and My Family Ties Blog

The winner will be drawn on  17/01/2016 at 11.59 PM.

UK entrants only.
Thank you for looking, and good luck.  Come back soon for more great competitions.
Don’t forget subscribe to my blog for 5 Bonus entries!

Just enter via the Gleam App below for multiple entries. 

*A bouquet of flowers were sent to us for the purpose of this review & competition. However all thoughts and opinions remain my own* 
Thank you for reading, I hope you have enjoyed reading about This competition from Beards and Daisies. If you like what you read, subscribe to my blog by adding your e-mail address to the box on the right.  You will be the first to hear of my updates.

Good Luck!

You can find more competitions if you head to The Prizefinder
SuperLucky Blog Giveaway Linky


  1. December 16, 2015 / 1:24 pm

    My Favourite Flower Is The Rose 🙂

  2. December 16, 2015 / 1:33 pm

    I always buy flowers in the shop. usually because I leave it to last minute!

  3. December 16, 2015 / 2:20 pm

    I love roses which I buy on the highstreet or market xx

  4. Paula Readings
    December 16, 2015 / 2:31 pm

    I love orchids, they are beautiful, i ussually buy flowers from the florist, but i would buy online.

  5. December 16, 2015 / 5:43 pm

    I use online florists for sending flowers, but buy for my own home in a ship. Freesias are my favourites.

  6. December 16, 2015 / 6:10 pm

    Fantastic news they can go through the letter box -love lilies so many varieties and so fragrant

  7. December 16, 2015 / 6:39 pm

    I adore Peonies and I buy them from a shop when they are available , I adore flowers they always make a room brighter!

  8. December 16, 2015 / 8:56 pm

    I love roses. They were my wedding flower.

  9. December 16, 2015 / 11:24 pm

    I currently have a subscription with Bloom and Wild so it would be interesting to see how they compare.

  10. December 17, 2015 / 8:42 am

    I love lilies 🙂 buy flowers when they catch my eye xx

  11. December 17, 2015 / 9:29 am

    My favourite flowers are roses. I usually buy flowers from a shop.

  12. December 17, 2015 / 9:55 am

    I like tulips, I buy mine online

  13. December 17, 2015 / 12:07 pm

    I love lissianthus (not sure of spelling!). I prefer to buy in a shop but use deliveries for gifts and tend to get flowers delivered with my grocery shopping

  14. December 17, 2015 / 12:34 pm

    I tend to buy my flowers online, if they are a gift, its so lovely to have flowers delivered to you.

    • December 21, 2015 / 2:50 pm

      I love tulips. I tend to buy flowers in local shops but buy online sometimes to send flowers to friends.

  15. December 19, 2015 / 9:04 pm

    I love irises, such an elegant shape. We have a florist across the road, but I would buy online to send to a friend.

  16. December 20, 2015 / 4:11 am

    I love roses.

  17. December 20, 2015 / 4:11 am

    I love roses.

  18. December 20, 2015 / 9:42 am

    My favourite flower is the passionfruit flower, because they have such a great shape.

  19. December 20, 2015 / 6:10 pm

    I do like lillies but they can be a bit overpowering if you get too many!

  20. December 20, 2015 / 8:34 pm

    I like daffs, sunflowers and gerberas, they always make me smile x

  21. helen tovell
    December 20, 2015 / 8:40 pm

    Orchid's are my favourite

  22. December 23, 2015 / 12:08 am

    I love loose arrangements of summer flowers, things like love-in-a-mist and achillea.

  23. Gwyn Sharps
    December 23, 2015 / 12:25 am

    I love all flowers, but especially roses.

  24. December 23, 2015 / 3:00 pm

    I like lillies. They look beautiful and smell amazing.

  25. December 23, 2015 / 9:10 pm

    I usually buy flowers in store, I love orchids, and if I see some really pretty ones, I buy them!

  26. December 23, 2015 / 11:59 pm

    I love sunflowers & I always buy at the florist

  27. December 24, 2015 / 12:04 am

    Being letterbox friendly is a brilliant idea. It's awful having to wait in for a delivery (not daring to go to the toilet!).

  28. Lynsey Buchanan
    December 24, 2015 / 5:42 am

    Jasmine flowers I love there strong fragrance.

  29. December 27, 2015 / 3:14 pm

    I love sunflowers and treat myself when the yr in season …thank u and merry Xmas!

  30. December 28, 2015 / 2:48 pm

    I always choose white lillies,it's always nice when you enter a room and it's beautifully perfumed with their scent x

  31. December 28, 2015 / 8:56 pm

    My favourite flower is the lily

  32. Claire Elizabeth Noke
    December 28, 2015 / 11:22 pm

    I Love yellow roses 🙂

  33. Claire Elizabeth Noke
    December 28, 2015 / 11:30 pm

    I Love yellow roses 🙂

  34. Denielle Nicol
    December 29, 2015 / 12:33 pm

    Lilies are my favorate flower

  35. December 31, 2015 / 2:20 pm

    I actually love Pink Lilies and cream roses !!

  36. Julie
    January 1, 2016 / 12:39 pm

    I love yellow tea roses, reminds me of my favourite aunties 🙂

  37. January 1, 2016 / 9:25 pm

    I usually buy instore/shop, normally buy lillies but my favourite flower is the poppy

  38. January 1, 2016 / 9:46 pm

    lillies are my favourites, usually bought from local florist

  39. Solange
    January 2, 2016 / 2:50 am

    I love roses

  40. January 2, 2016 / 10:04 am

    I love Bluebells as they remind me of happy childhood days reading about Enid Blytons magical woods

  41. January 2, 2016 / 9:40 pm

    I love roses. I do sometimes send flowers online

  42. January 3, 2016 / 2:10 pm

    I generally buy them impulsively for myself when I am shopping so I very rarely order them online.

  43. January 3, 2016 / 6:16 pm

    Love daffodils! Normally buy flowers in a shop rather than online

  44. January 4, 2016 / 1:13 am

    my fave are lillys and tulips love the shape of them

  45. January 4, 2016 / 2:37 pm

    I love roses, but always currently buy from the shop x

  46. January 6, 2016 / 1:06 am

    freesias and online, they seem to be better

  47. January 6, 2016 / 2:12 pm

    Lillies for the scent!

  48. January 10, 2016 / 5:57 pm

    Sweet peas are my favourite. short lasting but so fragrant

  49. January 10, 2016 / 10:25 pm

    What a brilliant find thanks for this review – at random times I love to spoil my mum with a bouquet of flowers but it takes the surprise of when i have to ask her if she will be home on such a such day – brilliant idea Thank you for sharing. My favourite flower is the Bird of Paradise.

  50. January 12, 2016 / 3:41 pm

    I like dendrobiums. I buy most of my flowers in shops

  51. January 13, 2016 / 2:12 pm

    i love carnations, i usually treat myself a few times a year 🙂

  52. January 13, 2016 / 10:08 pm

    I love sunflowers 🙂

  53. January 14, 2016 / 2:52 pm

    my favourite flower is freesia.I buy these from certain supermarkets.

  54. January 14, 2016 / 2:53 pm

    my favourite flower is freesia.I buy these from certain supermarkets.

  55. January 15, 2016 / 6:24 am

    I often order flowers over the internet, so quick & easy. My favourite flowers are Sweet Peas and Sweet Williams.

  56. January 15, 2016 / 10:26 am

    These bouquets are amazing They look really full despite being sent through the post. Nice flower and colour combinations too

  57. January 16, 2016 / 10:06 am

    I love Roses, usually buy from shop or supermarket

  58. January 16, 2016 / 6:12 pm

    Peony roses buy online now as no shops close to me.

  59. January 16, 2016 / 8:40 pm

    I love tulips 🙂 I tend to buy them from a local grocers who has seasonal fresh cut flowers

  60. January 16, 2016 / 10:06 pm

    I love Violets – I named my little girl after them. I usually buy flowers at the local florist.

  61. January 16, 2016 / 11:03 pm

    I love all kind of flowers, never bought the online yet

  62. January 16, 2016 / 11:52 pm

    I love Gerberas and Roses and normally buy at a local florist.

  63. January 17, 2016 / 7:41 am

    I love Freesia

  64. emma kinsey
    January 17, 2016 / 9:33 am


  65. January 17, 2016 / 2:40 pm

    I really love the smell of lavender but the look of roses. We mainly buy our flowers locally.

  66. Helen Gilbert
    January 17, 2016 / 3:36 pm


  67. January 17, 2016 / 4:39 pm

    I know it's an odd choice, but I love snapdragons 🙂

  68. January 17, 2016 / 4:50 pm

    i love daffodills they signify the coming of summer

  69. January 17, 2016 / 5:12 pm

    My favourite flowers are Sunflowers, I usually buy flowers from a florist 🙂

  70. January 17, 2016 / 7:52 pm

    i usually buy from a shop as i like to see them first

  71. January 17, 2016 / 10:28 pm

    Gerbera. I had white ones at my wedding and love them!

  72. January 17, 2016 / 11:16 pm

    I love stargazer lillys, the look so pretty and smell amazing

  73. January 17, 2016 / 11:44 pm

    I love freesias especially! Usually buy from shops but would love to try online for delivery!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge