Win Nero Platinum 2015 – Review and Competition – My Family Ties

Nero 2015 Platinum Review

#Competition

Burn . Rip . Play . Edit . Share .


Easy Steps To Organise Your Media



With Christmas approaching it’s time to think about how to store and organise all those precious memories you want to capture, and it couldn’t be easier with the Nero 1015 Platinum. This is the digital suite to easily burn, rip, play and edit your content and then share it wirelessly to your friends and family or stream it to your TV, or smartphone anywhere, anytime.
This would be a fabulous Christmas gift for anyone, I am sure this would be perfect for anyone who is interested in enjoying and saving their photos, videos and music.  This is the media management software that will become an essential part of your journey to master your media and organise, burn, and stream your data.
I am very guilty of keeping hundreds of photos of my family day to day life on my iPhone, I let it build up and up and then, when the storage is full I am at a loss to know where to store and organise it. I prefer not to have a monthly contract to save and organise my photos, so the Nero Platinum 2015 is a perfect solution for me as I can make a one off payment (no contracts) and not only will this software organise and save my photos, but I can edit, burn and stream my videos as well. 

I am not alone in capturing my family life on my phone, a recent study showed that 92% of mums in the UK are doing just that and not backing them up on other devices, leaving these precious memories in jeopardy of being lost forever.  Nero (the creator of BackItUp) undertook a study of this and found that 44% of UK mums do admit that if they lost or damaged their smartphone they would lose all those precious family photos as they have made no steps to back them up.  Almost half of these UK mums believe that social media is a suitable form of back up for their photos. 
Being more ‘tech savvy’ is really essential in this technological age for anyone, and the Nero Platinum 2015 has helped me to take the next step to actually organising all my media files in one place, and being more in control of my photo’s (I can now back-up my photos from my iPhone and know they are safe!) videos, and I am learning how to (very easily) edit and share my videos too.
My 15 year old daughter has also been navigating though this software and has found it really useful and easy to use, in fact she has been showing me how to do some of it!  This has been great software for her to be able to organise, edit and burn all her precious media which is so important to her, and this has been a real lesson in how to manage this very powerful and comprehensive software. 

The Features of Nero Platinum 2015

  • Rip & Convert all your files easily – including CD’s and Blu-rays
  • Organise & view your whole media collection, giving you the ability to share these files with friends and family, burn them onto a disk or put them onto a USB device.
  • Create and edit your home videos with animations and publish or burn them easily, giving a professional look to your videos, it even supports UHD (4K) video and contains plenty of themes and effects to play with to perfect your home videos.
  • Play & Stream all your media including videos, music files, photos and then you can choose to stream them straight to your TV, tablet, smartphone, console or home media player.
  • Browse & Tag your photos with locations, with the Geotag capability.
  • Burn & Archive your files to any disk format, you can backup the files you have created to Cd’s, DVD’s, and also Blu-rays.
  • All New Nero Apps gives you the ability to organise your files on your smartphone  (Android or iOS) and then send them to your PC for instant burning. With 10 different new features and apps.
The Nero Platinum 2015 is priced at Β£89.99 but at the moment on their website you will be able to buy it for Β£79.99 (November 2014)
If you would like more information about the Nero Platinum 2015,  visit the Nero website where you can find all the information on this media management software, and also of all their other products too. 

To enter for your chance to win a copy of the Nero Platinum 2015 please use the Gleam app below.
The winner will be drawn on  03/01/2015 at 11.59 PM.
Thank you for looking, and good luck.  Come back soon for more great competitions.
Don’t forget subscribe to my blog for 5 Bonus entries!

For your chance to win the Nero Platinum 2015 please use the Gleam app below.

Good Luck!

Thank you for reading, I hope you have enjoyed this Nero Platinum 2015 review. If you liked what you read, subscribe to my blog by adding your e-mail address to the box on the right.  You will be the first to hear of my updates.

* The Nero platinum 2015 was kindly given to us for the purpose of this review however all opinions and thoughts on the software are our own*

Win competitions at ThePrizeFinder.com – See more at: http://www.theprizefinder.com/content/nero-platinum-2015#sthash.nPQcOE4y.dpuf

I am linking this competition up with Rachel at umeandthekids and her competition linky 

251 Comments

  1. November 21, 2014 / 3:12 pm

    I use photo software to create, change and enhance photos x

  2. November 21, 2014 / 4:24 pm

    I love using photo software to create my own photo albums!

  3. November 21, 2014 / 4:44 pm

    I have an old version of nero

  4. Lucy Taylor
    November 21, 2014 / 11:50 pm

    Auto Cad for work and video editing software for family memories πŸ™‚

  5. November 22, 2014 / 12:10 am

    Have not tried any yet

  6. Lisa Day
    November 22, 2014 / 12:56 am

    I used to use Nero which was excellent but I just upgraded from xp to windows 7 with a new pc and my old nero version doesn't work on windows 7.

  7. Andy Caldwell
    November 22, 2014 / 2:11 am

    I have an older version of nero

  8. November 22, 2014 / 2:53 am

    older version

  9. November 22, 2014 / 8:23 am

    i have used nero in the past . hubby uses lots of different software.

  10. November 22, 2014 / 11:17 am

    used it a couple of years ago

  11. Paula Readings
    November 22, 2014 / 12:43 pm

    I haven't as yet.

  12. November 23, 2014 / 12:46 am

    Could be useful.

  13. November 23, 2014 / 9:11 am

    No but I'd like to.

  14. November 23, 2014 / 12:28 pm

    Use the labelling software and music on an older version

  15. November 23, 2014 / 3:11 pm

    Nope, but ever keen to learn.

  16. November 23, 2014 / 3:19 pm

    I don't use any software but i am up for trying

  17. November 23, 2014 / 3:37 pm

    not yet but looking around for the right one as i intend to start

  18. Scott Webster
    November 23, 2014 / 4:21 pm

    Got an old version of Nero which I have been happliy using for years so an upgrade would be great

  19. November 23, 2014 / 6:46 pm

    No – i haven't as yet

  20. November 23, 2014 / 6:48 pm

    no, but my husband does as does my son-in-law for his job as a graphic designer

  21. jillian Deeney
    November 23, 2014 / 6:55 pm

    It would be great to undate the Nero I've been using for about 6 years!

  22. November 23, 2014 / 7:01 pm

    Only an old version of Nero

  23. November 23, 2014 / 7:17 pm

    I haven't tried any but would love to.

  24. November 23, 2014 / 7:35 pm

    I don't but would like to!

    Ashleigh

  25. November 23, 2014 / 7:46 pm

    i really could use something like this i have not tried anything like it before but by the sounds of it its what i need

  26. Dominic Chapman
    November 23, 2014 / 7:51 pm

    I have used Windows media player πŸ™‚

  27. November 23, 2014 / 8:24 pm

    No, its our son who uses media software and things like that, he's the type that takes a computer apart and updates it with new hardware!

  28. November 23, 2014 / 8:42 pm

    I use an old version of paint shop pro and photoshop.

  29. November 23, 2014 / 8:45 pm

    I've never tried any, no

  30. November 23, 2014 / 8:49 pm

    No but Id like to

  31. November 23, 2014 / 9:17 pm

    I don't but I want to

  32. November 23, 2014 / 9:21 pm

    I have Photoshop and an old verrion of Nero which no longer works on my newer computer with Windows 8.1

  33. Sam Nowog
    November 23, 2014 / 9:31 pm

    older version of nero

  34. November 23, 2014 / 9:31 pm

    I had an old version of Nero on my previous laptop, but I only have Photoshop Elements on my new one.

  35. Anonymous
    November 23, 2014 / 9:42 pm

    I'm still using an old version of Nero. I've always liked it over the others.
    @gavrc

  36. November 23, 2014 / 10:37 pm

    Nero

  37. November 23, 2014 / 11:05 pm

    I haven't tried it yet

  38. November 24, 2014 / 1:11 am

    Yes, I use Paintshop Pro to play with my photos.

  39. Anonymous
    November 24, 2014 / 8:01 am

    Have not tried any yet
    FB: Massimiliano Maruca
    Email: massykirk70@yahoo.it

  40. Anonymous
    November 24, 2014 / 8:03 am

    Have not tried any yet
    FB: Alessandra Lora Ronco
    Email: nadiap47@gmail.com

  41. November 24, 2014 / 8:16 am

    I don't at the minute but have in the past

  42. November 24, 2014 / 10:59 am

    No, not yet but something I am considering

  43. November 24, 2014 / 12:10 pm

    Great software, have an older version of this.

  44. November 24, 2014 / 2:20 pm

    I haven't got anything but window's basic programs at the moment

  45. November 24, 2014 / 2:38 pm

    i too use an older version of nero

  46. November 24, 2014 / 4:57 pm

    No but i would like too

  47. November 24, 2014 / 6:32 pm

    Not at the moment x

  48. Anonymous
    November 24, 2014 / 6:57 pm

    NO i DON'T USE ANY ONLY WHATS ON MY LAPTOP WHICH IS OLD

    ANGELA B

  49. November 24, 2014 / 8:16 pm

    Not yet, but will do once I treat myself to my new PC in the New Year. πŸ™‚

  50. November 24, 2014 / 11:31 pm

    I've used Photoshop before.

  51. November 24, 2014 / 11:46 pm

    No I haven't used any, am new to trying out all things PC wise lol would love to try it πŸ™‚

  52. Felicity Kelly
    November 24, 2014 / 11:49 pm

    I don't know what that is but may well have done! Total technophobe !

  53. November 25, 2014 / 7:24 am

    Windows office!

  54. November 25, 2014 / 7:52 am

    i would love to try this

  55. November 25, 2014 / 2:45 pm

    The one pre-installed on my laptop …. it's pants … I need a new one :S

  56. November 25, 2014 / 3:06 pm

    No,i did a trial period with photoshop once though.

  57. November 25, 2014 / 8:21 pm

    I havent yet but I'd love to try it

  58. November 26, 2014 / 3:42 am

    Not used this for a while – looks like they've added a few features.

  59. November 27, 2014 / 1:06 am

    Have never had a duff disc when using Nero, lloks like there are a few useful features with the latest verion that could be useful

  60. November 27, 2014 / 10:31 am

    I don't, but my partner loves his computer software and gadgets!

  61. November 27, 2014 / 9:37 pm

    Yes, photo software for enhancing pictures etc

  62. November 28, 2014 / 2:18 pm

    I use Windows Office, but I'd love to have the software to look after my photos, it's so easy to take photos on your phone and do nothing with them, then lose them when you get a new phone

  63. November 28, 2014 / 3:32 pm

    Not at the minute

  64. November 28, 2014 / 11:04 pm

    We have adobe elements on our computer πŸ™‚

  65. November 29, 2014 / 1:30 pm

    Not currently

  66. November 29, 2014 / 10:41 pm

    Not currently

  67. November 29, 2014 / 11:52 pm

    Not yet but I really would like to, thanks for the chance to win!

  68. Anonymous
    November 30, 2014 / 10:56 pm

    No, not at the moment.

  69. Jeremy Hards
    December 1, 2014 / 6:01 pm

    Adobe Lightroom for photos

  70. December 1, 2014 / 11:00 pm

    With got Adobe but pointless.

  71. December 2, 2014 / 9:24 pm

    only dropbox

  72. December 2, 2014 / 9:32 pm

    photo software to merge pictures

  73. December 3, 2014 / 5:49 am

    i had an old version of nero on my old lappy but laappy went wrong

  74. December 5, 2014 / 1:15 pm

    I have an older version of Nero, but would love a newer edition because it's great πŸ™‚ x

  75. December 5, 2014 / 6:17 pm

    I use Photo software

  76. Fanny Tran
    December 6, 2014 / 10:15 pm

    NoI have not tried yet

  77. December 8, 2014 / 10:20 pm

    No not at the moment πŸ™‚

  78. December 8, 2014 / 11:14 pm

    I use Lightroom, if that counts.

  79. December 9, 2014 / 8:21 am

    Not at present

  80. December 13, 2014 / 7:05 am

    Not at the moment!

  81. December 14, 2014 / 8:17 pm

    i don't know my daughter is the tech, i just thought it was windows?

  82. Pam Francis Gregory
    December 15, 2014 / 6:16 pm

    Not as yet!

  83. Solange
    December 15, 2014 / 9:41 pm

    Not as yet

  84. December 17, 2014 / 10:07 pm

    I don't yet

    Kay panayi

  85. December 19, 2014 / 12:46 pm

    I tend to live in the cloud so don't really use to much software – but Nero 2015 sounds like a great addition to use

  86. December 20, 2014 / 5:14 pm

    I use photo software

  87. December 21, 2014 / 6:59 pm

    I use photoshop & other photo software x

  88. December 22, 2014 / 10:31 am

    I've tried Nero in the past and it makes things very simple. I always like trying out new software to see how things have developed.

  89. Karen Knox
    December 23, 2014 / 12:00 am

    no, but maybe I should! x

  90. December 23, 2014 / 1:58 pm

    I have used Nero in past. Love it

  91. December 24, 2014 / 12:59 pm

    Nope x

  92. December 24, 2014 / 8:58 pm

    i have never used one.

  93. December 24, 2014 / 9:58 pm

    No but would like to try Nero πŸ™‚

  94. December 26, 2014 / 3:14 pm

    I have done in he past, but I don't have any at the moment

  95. December 26, 2014 / 6:53 pm

    I don't use any software at the minute x

  96. December 27, 2014 / 9:36 am

    No not tried it as of yet xx

  97. December 27, 2014 / 6:38 pm

    no – I've used dropbox for storing photos though.

  98. Kim Styles
    December 27, 2014 / 8:23 pm

    None at all -my children say it is my age but hey ho

  99. Anonymous
    December 27, 2014 / 11:59 pm

    Photo filing and e-storage is always a nightmare.

    Maybe Nero can help.

    πŸ™‚

  100. Anonymous
    December 28, 2014 / 9:16 am

    NOT TRIED THIS. FAY MCCLAREN

  101. December 28, 2014 / 12:45 pm

    No I don't.

  102. December 28, 2014 / 7:00 pm

    great prize

  103. mich wat
    December 29, 2014 / 10:58 am

    Would like to try this software

  104. Anonymous
    December 29, 2014 / 2:56 pm

    Not so far, but have been thinking about it.
    Stephen Little
    steve_c_little@yahoo.com

  105. December 29, 2014 / 4:46 pm

    Have not tried any yet

  106. Anonymous
    December 29, 2014 / 8:39 pm

    No.

    Rachel Craig

  107. December 29, 2014 / 10:11 pm

    I use an older version of Nero

  108. December 29, 2014 / 11:59 pm

    No but my amazing hubby sorts out all of our computer stuff so I can just use it.

  109. December 30, 2014 / 9:39 am

    A very old version of Nero

  110. Tina
    December 30, 2014 / 10:57 am

    Nero is the best I find for everything media

  111. Anonymous
    December 30, 2014 / 11:38 am

    Dont use any at this moment, No

    @oneisjamie

  112. December 30, 2014 / 4:39 pm

    none at the moment

  113. December 30, 2014 / 8:17 pm

    used it a couple of years ago – leanne w

  114. December 31, 2014 / 12:48 am

    none at the moment still a novice when it comes to computers

  115. December 31, 2014 / 6:58 am

    none at the moment

  116. December 31, 2014 / 12:33 pm

    Nero is still on my old laptop, buy I didn't ever use it.

  117. December 31, 2014 / 12:52 pm

    I use the studio software from dvdvideosoft – easy to use and reliable (and free!)

  118. December 31, 2014 / 1:23 pm

    No, I'm a bit of a dummy, my son uses it

  119. December 31, 2014 / 5:27 pm

    yes but older versions

  120. December 31, 2014 / 5:37 pm

    Never tried any media software, but willing to give it a test drive

  121. December 31, 2014 / 8:22 pm

    No but would love to x

  122. December 31, 2014 / 8:44 pm

    Not yet but I need to soon

  123. December 31, 2014 / 10:45 pm

    photo software

  124. December 31, 2014 / 11:45 pm

    No, I do not use any software.

  125. January 1, 2015 / 10:43 am

    Have used this in the past and found it FAB Thanks

  126. January 1, 2015 / 10:59 am

    Fab product

  127. January 1, 2015 / 11:58 am

    we are learning about these new things and would love to give it a go

  128. January 1, 2015 / 12:14 pm

    not at the moment but think I need to my laptop is a disorganised mess and I cant find anything!

  129. January 1, 2015 / 3:56 pm

    No so would love to be bought into the 21st century

  130. January 1, 2015 / 3:56 pm

    I don't use any at the minute. I am terrible at organising. One of my resolutions this year is to be better organised!

  131. January 1, 2015 / 4:11 pm

    Not at present but it sounds like a good idea!

  132. January 1, 2015 / 4:53 pm

    i can barely use the pc as it is lol. my hubby is the expert

  133. January 1, 2015 / 4:56 pm

    Not yet. I got a new camera for Christmas so will be shortly!

  134. January 1, 2015 / 5:57 pm

    need to stop being technology phobic and try it!!

  135. January 1, 2015 / 6:06 pm

    I currently use Dropbox but this sounds perfect

  136. January 1, 2015 / 7:11 pm

    This sounds fab, would love to win

  137. January 1, 2015 / 7:58 pm

    sounds like some good training for me

  138. January 1, 2015 / 9:25 pm

    A free one with very limited functions

  139. sarah-dawn pope
    January 1, 2015 / 10:02 pm

    No, not at the moment, but I am always willing to try something new

  140. January 1, 2015 / 10:17 pm

    not at the moment

  141. January 1, 2015 / 10:33 pm

    No but would love to have a go

  142. tarbs gill
    January 1, 2015 / 10:35 pm

    yes – always up for trying new software

  143. January 1, 2015 / 10:43 pm

    yes (old Nero version). Lubka

  144. carrie wilson
    January 2, 2015 / 12:29 am

    Not so far

  145. Anonymous
    January 2, 2015 / 3:43 am

    did use nero but its the ancient version 'yawn' I know!
    ELISHA

  146. Anonymous
    January 2, 2015 / 10:07 am

    I haven't tried any yet. 'No'

  147. January 2, 2015 / 10:15 am

    Just windows media player to burn and rip cds

  148. January 2, 2015 / 10:24 am

    I have no media software and, like you, have photos and videos I haven't a clue how to sort or store properly πŸ™‚

  149. January 2, 2015 / 10:45 am

    I've just got hold of a device and accompanying software to transfer negatives to digital photos, but haven't got round to using it yet!

  150. Rick
    January 2, 2015 / 11:13 am

    Used to use Nero 4, but as that no longer works on modern versions of Windows – nothing really.

  151. January 2, 2015 / 12:16 pm

    I haven't tried any

  152. January 2, 2015 / 1:08 pm

    Nope, haven't used any. I tend to make do with whatever is on the laptop or what I can find online. So this software would be fab.

  153. January 2, 2015 / 1:57 pm

    No, but would find it very useful and would love to try it.

  154. Anonymous
    January 2, 2015 / 2:05 pm

    No – i haven't as yet
    @ukireland

  155. January 2, 2015 / 3:41 pm

    always have used nero its the best value for money in my eyes

  156. January 2, 2015 / 3:48 pm

    Iv had a go at editing photos

  157. January 2, 2015 / 3:52 pm

    I use GIMP and movie maker mainly

  158. January 2, 2015 / 4:00 pm

    No, to be honest all I've used is my camera's photo suite, but I would love to try this and get more creative and organised!

  159. January 2, 2015 / 4:42 pm

    I used to use Photoshop but I've not had any decent software for ages and this looks fab

  160. January 2, 2015 / 5:21 pm

    No, i tried to use photo shop but couldn't get the hang of it.

  161. January 2, 2015 / 5:22 pm

    I use chromecast to stream. Its great but restrictive in the fact that its not really portable.

  162. January 2, 2015 / 6:06 pm

    I used an old version of Nero for burning my CDs

  163. January 2, 2015 / 6:26 pm

    An older version of nero

  164. January 2, 2015 / 7:04 pm

    I have an older version of Nero

  165. Maria Jane Knight
    January 2, 2015 / 7:58 pm

    I use Photoshop which i guess is a kind of media software…but i really should ( as a photographer) have something like this.

  166. January 2, 2015 / 8:21 pm

    No I do not have any media software

  167. January 2, 2015 / 8:26 pm

    i had photoshop but its ran out so in need of new one

  168. January 2, 2015 / 8:30 pm

    I had an old version Nero on my old computer but not on my new one. This would be great!

  169. Pauline Burroughs
    January 2, 2015 / 8:48 pm

    I don't but my husband would love this

  170. January 2, 2015 / 8:51 pm

    I just use software to edit photographs etc

  171. January 2, 2015 / 10:09 pm

    I use photoshop but have always wanted to try Nero

  172. January 2, 2015 / 10:10 pm

    Plenty, too many to list. I could use an updated version of this software as i have an old one.

  173. Anonymous
    January 2, 2015 / 10:46 pm

    I don't use anything at home, occasionally photoshop at work.
    Victoria B

  174. Charmian Filewood
    January 2, 2015 / 10:48 pm

    Old version of Nero, Roxio and some other things that have slipped my mind lol

  175. Anonymous
    January 2, 2015 / 11:35 pm

    Would love this

    George Williamson

  176. January 2, 2015 / 11:49 pm

    Used to use older nero but not anymore – not sure why

  177. Joe Mitchell
    January 3, 2015 / 12:09 am

    I've never used Nero – but would love to!

  178. January 3, 2015 / 12:33 am

    I don't use anything but have wanted to try Nero

  179. Anonymous
    January 3, 2015 / 2:19 am

    No, not yet.

    @kryssmith

  180. January 3, 2015 / 6:44 am

    I am still using Nero 6!!!!!

  181. January 3, 2015 / 7:49 am

    ive never used nero but this would be helpful with organising my work/life balance

  182. emma kinsey
    January 3, 2015 / 8:45 am

    I HAVE USED NERO

  183. January 3, 2015 / 8:53 am

    Have not tried yet.

  184. January 3, 2015 / 10:26 am

    no, but it sounds like I am missing out?

  185. Anonymous
    January 3, 2015 / 10:59 am

    I would love to give this to my Nephew as he is brilliant with gadgets and new software. He now has 2 young children and deserves a little treat

  186. January 3, 2015 / 11:07 am

    I had Nero many years ago. Don't have anything which works on my current laptop so the newest Nero would be brilliant.

  187. tishist
    January 3, 2015 / 11:52 am

    Haven't as yet.

  188. January 3, 2015 / 11:53 am

    No I am a technophobe and am kinda scared if I win I'll have to learn how to use something.

  189. January 3, 2015 / 12:42 pm

    i love nero

  190. January 3, 2015 / 1:23 pm

    would love to give this a whirl looks great

  191. January 3, 2015 / 2:12 pm

    i use an older version of nero

  192. Tom Morrison
    January 3, 2015 / 2:44 pm

    I use Photoshop Elements and Lightroom not tried Nero

  193. January 3, 2015 / 2:51 pm

    Not using any at the moment

  194. January 3, 2015 / 3:43 pm

    I haven't tried it yet but looks as though its something I can use to enhance all the family photos I have stored

  195. January 3, 2015 / 4:00 pm

    I do not use any media software

  196. January 3, 2015 / 4:38 pm

    I've used older versions of Nero in the past and would love to try this

  197. January 3, 2015 / 4:49 pm

    Picassa for photos

  198. January 3, 2015 / 4:50 pm

    I recently got Photoshop to help with photos on my blog but I am completely useless

  199. January 3, 2015 / 5:06 pm

    I don't use it I manage by asking my daughter to help

  200. January 3, 2015 / 5:26 pm

    Not heard of this but it sounds so much fun and stimulates the creative juices. Would love to win this.

  201. January 3, 2015 / 5:37 pm

    I use Corel Draw and also use a program that has formats for calendars, mosaics, etc

  202. January 3, 2015 / 6:26 pm

    I don't at the moment but really need some for my new business, this would be perfect!

  203. January 3, 2015 / 7:49 pm

    I use an older version

  204. January 3, 2015 / 9:10 pm

    I use Nero but a very old version for making CDs & DVDs, hence would love this version

  205. January 3, 2015 / 9:18 pm

    I've only tried photoshop

  206. January 3, 2015 / 9:41 pm

    no I've never tried any.

  207. Susan Freeman
    January 3, 2015 / 10:38 pm

    only standard software that came with laptop

  208. LORAINE DAY
    January 3, 2015 / 10:39 pm

    A very old version of AVID

  209. January 3, 2015 / 11:11 pm

    I've used Nero a long time ago