Win Nero Platinum 2015 – Review and Competition – My Family Ties

Nero 2015 Platinum Review

#Competition

Burn . Rip . Play . Edit . Share .


Easy Steps To Organise Your Media



With Christmas approaching it’s time to think about how to store and organise all those precious memories you want to capture, and it couldn’t be easier with the Nero 1015 Platinum. This is the digital suite to easily burn, rip, play and edit your content and then share it wirelessly to your friends and family or stream it to your TV, or smartphone anywhere, anytime.
This would be a fabulous Christmas gift for anyone, I am sure this would be perfect for anyone who is interested in enjoying and saving their photos, videos and music.  This is the media management software that will become an essential part of your journey to master your media and organise, burn, and stream your data.
I am very guilty of keeping hundreds of photos of my family day to day life on my iPhone, I let it build up and up and then, when the storage is full I am at a loss to know where to store and organise it. I prefer not to have a monthly contract to save and organise my photos, so the Nero Platinum 2015 is a perfect solution for me as I can make a one off payment (no contracts) and not only will this software organise and save my photos, but I can edit, burn and stream my videos as well. 

I am not alone in capturing my family life on my phone, a recent study showed that 92% of mums in the UK are doing just that and not backing them up on other devices, leaving these precious memories in jeopardy of being lost forever.  Nero (the creator of BackItUp) undertook a study of this and found that 44% of UK mums do admit that if they lost or damaged their smartphone they would lose all those precious family photos as they have made no steps to back them up.  Almost half of these UK mums believe that social media is a suitable form of back up for their photos. 
Being more ‘tech savvy’ is really essential in this technological age for anyone, and the Nero Platinum 2015 has helped me to take the next step to actually organising all my media files in one place, and being more in control of my photo’s (I can now back-up my photos from my iPhone and know they are safe!) videos, and I am learning how to (very easily) edit and share my videos too.
My 15 year old daughter has also been navigating though this software and has found it really useful and easy to use, in fact she has been showing me how to do some of it!  This has been great software for her to be able to organise, edit and burn all her precious media which is so important to her, and this has been a real lesson in how to manage this very powerful and comprehensive software. 

The Features of Nero Platinum 2015

  • Rip & Convert all your files easily – including CD’s and Blu-rays
  • Organise & view your whole media collection, giving you the ability to share these files with friends and family, burn them onto a disk or put them onto a USB device.
  • Create and edit your home videos with animations and publish or burn them easily, giving a professional look to your videos, it even supports UHD (4K) video and contains plenty of themes and effects to play with to perfect your home videos.
  • Play & Stream all your media including videos, music files, photos and then you can choose to stream them straight to your TV, tablet, smartphone, console or home media player.
  • Browse & Tag your photos with locations, with the Geotag capability.
  • Burn & Archive your files to any disk format, you can backup the files you have created to Cd’s, DVD’s, and also Blu-rays.
  • All New Nero Apps gives you the ability to organise your files on your smartphone  (Android or iOS) and then send them to your PC for instant burning. With 10 different new features and apps.
The Nero Platinum 2015 is priced at ยฃ89.99 but at the moment on their website you will be able to buy it for ยฃ79.99 (November 2014)
If you would like more information about the Nero Platinum 2015,  visit the Nero website where you can find all the information on this media management software, and also of all their other products too. 

To enter for your chance to win a copy of the Nero Platinum 2015 please use the Gleam app below.
The winner will be drawn on  03/01/2015 at 11.59 PM.
Thank you for looking, and good luck.  Come back soon for more great competitions.
Don’t forget subscribe to my blog for 5 Bonus entries!

For your chance to win the Nero Platinum 2015 please use the Gleam app below.

Good Luck!

Thank you for reading, I hope you have enjoyed this Nero Platinum 2015 review. If you liked what you read, subscribe to my blog by adding your e-mail address to the box on the right.  You will be the first to hear of my updates.

* The Nero platinum 2015 was kindly given to us for the purpose of this review however all opinions and thoughts on the software are our own*

Win competitions at ThePrizeFinder.com – See more at: http://www.theprizefinder.com/content/nero-platinum-2015#sthash.nPQcOE4y.dpuf

I am linking this competition up with Rachel at umeandthekids and her competition linky 

251 Comments

  1. November 21, 2014 / 3:12 pm

    I use photo software to create, change and enhance photos x

  2. November 21, 2014 / 4:24 pm

    I love using photo software to create my own photo albums!

  3. Lucy Taylor
    November 21, 2014 / 11:50 pm

    Auto Cad for work and video editing software for family memories ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Lisa Day
    November 22, 2014 / 12:56 am

    I used to use Nero which was excellent but I just upgraded from xp to windows 7 with a new pc and my old nero version doesn't work on windows 7.

  5. Andy Caldwell
    November 22, 2014 / 2:11 am

    I have an older version of nero

  6. November 22, 2014 / 8:23 am

    i have used nero in the past . hubby uses lots of different software.

  7. November 22, 2014 / 11:17 am

    used it a couple of years ago

  8. Paula Readings
    November 22, 2014 / 12:43 pm

    I haven't as yet.

  9. November 23, 2014 / 12:28 pm

    Use the labelling software and music on an older version

  10. November 23, 2014 / 3:37 pm

    not yet but looking around for the right one as i intend to start

  11. Scott Webster
    November 23, 2014 / 4:21 pm

    Got an old version of Nero which I have been happliy using for years so an upgrade would be great

  12. November 23, 2014 / 6:48 pm

    no, but my husband does as does my son-in-law for his job as a graphic designer

  13. jillian Deeney
    November 23, 2014 / 6:55 pm

    It would be great to undate the Nero I've been using for about 6 years!

  14. November 23, 2014 / 7:35 pm

    I don't but would like to!

    Ashleigh

  15. November 23, 2014 / 7:46 pm

    i really could use something like this i have not tried anything like it before but by the sounds of it its what i need

  16. Dominic Chapman
    November 23, 2014 / 7:51 pm

    I have used Windows media player ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. November 23, 2014 / 8:24 pm

    No, its our son who uses media software and things like that, he's the type that takes a computer apart and updates it with new hardware!

  18. November 23, 2014 / 8:42 pm

    I use an old version of paint shop pro and photoshop.

  19. November 23, 2014 / 8:49 pm

    No but Id like to

  20. November 23, 2014 / 9:21 pm

    I have Photoshop and an old verrion of Nero which no longer works on my newer computer with Windows 8.1

  21. Sam Nowog
    November 23, 2014 / 9:31 pm

    older version of nero

  22. November 23, 2014 / 9:31 pm

    I had an old version of Nero on my previous laptop, but I only have Photoshop Elements on my new one.

  23. Anonymous
    November 23, 2014 / 9:42 pm

    I'm still using an old version of Nero. I've always liked it over the others.
    @gavrc

  24. November 24, 2014 / 1:11 am

    Yes, I use Paintshop Pro to play with my photos.

  25. Anonymous
    November 24, 2014 / 8:03 am

    Have not tried any yet
    FB: Alessandra Lora Ronco
    Email: nadiap47@gmail.com

  26. November 24, 2014 / 8:16 am

    I don't at the minute but have in the past

  27. November 24, 2014 / 10:59 am

    No, not yet but something I am considering

  28. November 24, 2014 / 12:10 pm

    Great software, have an older version of this.

  29. November 24, 2014 / 2:20 pm

    I haven't got anything but window's basic programs at the moment

  30. November 24, 2014 / 2:38 pm

    i too use an older version of nero

  31. Anonymous
    November 24, 2014 / 6:57 pm

    NO i DON'T USE ANY ONLY WHATS ON MY LAPTOP WHICH IS OLD

    ANGELA B

  32. November 24, 2014 / 8:16 pm

    Not yet, but will do once I treat myself to my new PC in the New Year. ๐Ÿ™‚

  33. November 24, 2014 / 11:46 pm

    No I haven't used any, am new to trying out all things PC wise lol would love to try it ๐Ÿ™‚

  34. Felicity Kelly
    November 24, 2014 / 11:49 pm

    I don't know what that is but may well have done! Total technophobe !

  35. November 25, 2014 / 7:24 am

    Windows office!

  36. November 25, 2014 / 7:52 am

    i would love to try this

  37. November 25, 2014 / 2:45 pm

    The one pre-installed on my laptop …. it's pants … I need a new one :S

  38. November 25, 2014 / 3:06 pm

    No,i did a trial period with photoshop once though.

  39. November 25, 2014 / 8:21 pm

    I havent yet but I'd love to try it

  40. November 26, 2014 / 3:42 am

    Not used this for a while – looks like they've added a few features.

  41. November 27, 2014 / 1:06 am

    Have never had a duff disc when using Nero, lloks like there are a few useful features with the latest verion that could be useful

  42. November 27, 2014 / 10:31 am

    I don't, but my partner loves his computer software and gadgets!

  43. November 27, 2014 / 9:37 pm

    Yes, photo software for enhancing pictures etc

  44. November 28, 2014 / 2:18 pm

    I use Windows Office, but I'd love to have the software to look after my photos, it's so easy to take photos on your phone and do nothing with them, then lose them when you get a new phone

  45. November 28, 2014 / 11:04 pm

    We have adobe elements on our computer ๐Ÿ™‚

  46. November 29, 2014 / 1:30 pm

    Not currently

  47. November 29, 2014 / 11:52 pm

    Not yet but I really would like to, thanks for the chance to win!

  48. Anonymous
    November 30, 2014 / 10:56 pm

    No, not at the moment.

  49. Jeremy Hards
    December 1, 2014 / 6:01 pm

    Adobe Lightroom for photos

  50. December 2, 2014 / 9:32 pm

    photo software to merge pictures

  51. December 3, 2014 / 5:49 am

    i had an old version of nero on my old lappy but laappy went wrong

  52. December 5, 2014 / 1:15 pm

    I have an older version of Nero, but would love a newer edition because it's great ๐Ÿ™‚ x

  53. Fanny Tran
    December 6, 2014 / 10:15 pm

    NoI have not tried yet

  54. December 8, 2014 / 10:20 pm

    No not at the moment ๐Ÿ™‚

  55. December 14, 2014 / 8:17 pm

    i don't know my daughter is the tech, i just thought it was windows?

  56. Pam Francis Gregory
    December 15, 2014 / 6:16 pm

    Not as yet!

  57. Solange
    December 15, 2014 / 9:41 pm

    Not as yet

  58. December 19, 2014 / 12:46 pm

    I tend to live in the cloud so don't really use to much software – but Nero 2015 sounds like a great addition to use

  59. December 20, 2014 / 5:14 pm

    I use photo software

  60. December 21, 2014 / 6:59 pm

    I use photoshop & other photo software x

  61. December 22, 2014 / 10:31 am

    I've tried Nero in the past and it makes things very simple. I always like trying out new software to see how things have developed.

  62. Karen Knox
    December 23, 2014 / 12:00 am

    no, but maybe I should! x

  63. December 24, 2014 / 8:58 pm

    i have never used one.

  64. December 26, 2014 / 3:14 pm

    I have done in he past, but I don't have any at the moment

  65. December 27, 2014 / 6:38 pm

    no – I've used dropbox for storing photos though.

  66. Kim Styles
    December 27, 2014 / 8:23 pm

    None at all -my children say it is my age but hey ho

  67. Anonymous
    December 27, 2014 / 11:59 pm

    Photo filing and e-storage is always a nightmare.

    Maybe Nero can help.

    ๐Ÿ™‚

  68. Anonymous
    December 28, 2014 / 9:16 am

    NOT TRIED THIS. FAY MCCLAREN

  69. December 28, 2014 / 12:45 pm

    No I don't.

  70. mich wat
    December 29, 2014 / 10:58 am

    Would like to try this software

  71. Anonymous
    December 29, 2014 / 8:39 pm

    No.

    Rachel Craig

  72. December 29, 2014 / 11:59 pm

    No but my amazing hubby sorts out all of our computer stuff so I can just use it.

  73. Tina
    December 30, 2014 / 10:57 am

    Nero is the best I find for everything media

  74. Anonymous
    December 30, 2014 / 11:38 am

    Dont use any at this moment, No

    @oneisjamie

  75. December 30, 2014 / 4:39 pm

    none at the moment

  76. December 30, 2014 / 8:17 pm

    used it a couple of years ago – leanne w

  77. December 31, 2014 / 12:48 am

    none at the moment still a novice when it comes to computers

  78. December 31, 2014 / 12:33 pm

    Nero is still on my old laptop, buy I didn't ever use it.

  79. December 31, 2014 / 12:52 pm

    I use the studio software from dvdvideosoft – easy to use and reliable (and free!)

  80. December 31, 2014 / 1:23 pm

    No, I'm a bit of a dummy, my son uses it

  81. December 31, 2014 / 5:27 pm

    yes but older versions

  82. December 31, 2014 / 5:37 pm

    Never tried any media software, but willing to give it a test drive

  83. January 1, 2015 / 10:43 am

    Have used this in the past and found it FAB Thanks

  84. January 1, 2015 / 11:58 am

    we are learning about these new things and would love to give it a go

  85. January 1, 2015 / 12:14 pm

    not at the moment but think I need to my laptop is a disorganised mess and I cant find anything!

  86. January 1, 2015 / 3:56 pm

    No so would love to be bought into the 21st century

  87. January 1, 2015 / 3:56 pm

    I don't use any at the minute. I am terrible at organising. One of my resolutions this year is to be better organised!

  88. January 1, 2015 / 4:11 pm

    Not at present but it sounds like a good idea!

  89. January 1, 2015 / 4:53 pm

    i can barely use the pc as it is lol. my hubby is the expert

  90. January 1, 2015 / 4:56 pm

    Not yet. I got a new camera for Christmas so will be shortly!

  91. January 1, 2015 / 5:57 pm

    need to stop being technology phobic and try it!!

  92. January 1, 2015 / 7:11 pm

    This sounds fab, would love to win

  93. sarah-dawn pope
    January 1, 2015 / 10:02 pm

    No, not at the moment, but I am always willing to try something new

  94. tarbs gill
    January 1, 2015 / 10:35 pm

    yes – always up for trying new software

  95. carrie wilson
    January 2, 2015 / 12:29 am

    Not so far

  96. Anonymous
    January 2, 2015 / 3:43 am

    did use nero but its the ancient version 'yawn' I know!
    ELISHA

  97. Anonymous
    January 2, 2015 / 10:07 am

    I haven't tried any yet. 'No'

  98. January 2, 2015 / 10:15 am

    Just windows media player to burn and rip cds

  99. January 2, 2015 / 10:24 am

    I have no media software and, like you, have photos and videos I haven't a clue how to sort or store properly ๐Ÿ™‚

  100. January 2, 2015 / 10:45 am

    I've just got hold of a device and accompanying software to transfer negatives to digital photos, but haven't got round to using it yet!

  101. Rick
    January 2, 2015 / 11:13 am

    Used to use Nero 4, but as that no longer works on modern versions of Windows – nothing really.

  102. January 2, 2015 / 1:08 pm

    Nope, haven't used any. I tend to make do with whatever is on the laptop or what I can find online. So this software would be fab.

  103. January 2, 2015 / 1:57 pm

    No, but would find it very useful and would love to try it.

  104. Anonymous
    January 2, 2015 / 2:05 pm

    No – i haven't as yet
    @ukireland

  105. January 2, 2015 / 3:41 pm

    always have used nero its the best value for money in my eyes

  106. January 2, 2015 / 4:00 pm

    No, to be honest all I've used is my camera's photo suite, but I would love to try this and get more creative and organised!

  107. January 2, 2015 / 4:42 pm

    I used to use Photoshop but I've not had any decent software for ages and this looks fab

  108. January 2, 2015 / 5:21 pm

    No, i tried to use photo shop but couldn't get the hang of it.

  109. January 2, 2015 / 5:22 pm

    I use chromecast to stream. Its great but restrictive in the fact that its not really portable.

  110. January 2, 2015 / 6:06 pm

    I used an old version of Nero for burning my CDs

  111. Maria Jane Knight
    January 2, 2015 / 7:58 pm

    I use Photoshop which i guess is a kind of media software…but i really should ( as a photographer) have something like this.

  112. January 2, 2015 / 8:21 pm

    No I do not have any media software

  113. January 2, 2015 / 8:26 pm

    i had photoshop but its ran out so in need of new one

  114. January 2, 2015 / 8:30 pm

    I had an old version Nero on my old computer but not on my new one. This would be great!

  115. Pauline Burroughs
    January 2, 2015 / 8:48 pm

    I don't but my husband would love this

  116. January 2, 2015 / 10:09 pm

    I use photoshop but have always wanted to try Nero

  117. January 2, 2015 / 10:10 pm

    Plenty, too many to list. I could use an updated version of this software as i have an old one.

  118. Anonymous
    January 2, 2015 / 10:46 pm

    I don't use anything at home, occasionally photoshop at work.
    Victoria B

  119. Charmian Filewood
    January 2, 2015 / 10:48 pm

    Old version of Nero, Roxio and some other things that have slipped my mind lol

  120. Anonymous
    January 2, 2015 / 11:35 pm

    Would love this

    George Williamson

  121. January 2, 2015 / 11:49 pm

    Used to use older nero but not anymore – not sure why

  122. Joe Mitchell
    January 3, 2015 / 12:09 am

    I've never used Nero – but would love to!

  123. January 3, 2015 / 12:33 am

    I don't use anything but have wanted to try Nero

  124. Anonymous
    January 3, 2015 / 2:19 am

    No, not yet.

    @kryssmith

  125. January 3, 2015 / 6:44 am

    I am still using Nero 6!!!!!

  126. January 3, 2015 / 7:49 am

    ive never used nero but this would be helpful with organising my work/life balance

  127. emma kinsey
    January 3, 2015 / 8:45 am

    I HAVE USED NERO

  128. January 3, 2015 / 10:26 am

    no, but it sounds like I am missing out?

  129. Anonymous
    January 3, 2015 / 10:59 am

    I would love to give this to my Nephew as he is brilliant with gadgets and new software. He now has 2 young children and deserves a little treat

  130. January 3, 2015 / 11:07 am

    I had Nero many years ago. Don't have anything which works on my current laptop so the newest Nero would be brilliant.

  131. tishist
    January 3, 2015 / 11:52 am

    Haven't as yet.

  132. January 3, 2015 / 11:53 am

    No I am a technophobe and am kinda scared if I win I'll have to learn how to use something.

  133. January 3, 2015 / 1:23 pm

    would love to give this a whirl looks great

  134. Tom Morrison
    January 3, 2015 / 2:44 pm

    I use Photoshop Elements and Lightroom not tried Nero

  135. January 3, 2015 / 2:51 pm

    Not using any at the moment

  136. January 3, 2015 / 3:43 pm

    I haven't tried it yet but looks as though its something I can use to enhance all the family photos I have stored

  137. January 3, 2015 / 4:00 pm

    I do not use any media software

  138. January 3, 2015 / 4:38 pm

    I've used older versions of Nero in the past and would love to try this

  139. January 3, 2015 / 4:50 pm

    I recently got Photoshop to help with photos on my blog but I am completely useless

  140. January 3, 2015 / 5:06 pm

    I don't use it I manage by asking my daughter to help

  141. January 3, 2015 / 5:26 pm

    Not heard of this but it sounds so much fun and stimulates the creative juices. Would love to win this.

  142. January 3, 2015 / 5:37 pm

    I use Corel Draw and also use a program that has formats for calendars, mosaics, etc

  143. January 3, 2015 / 6:26 pm

    I don't at the moment but really need some for my new business, this would be perfect!

  144. January 3, 2015 / 9:10 pm

    I use Nero but a very old version for making CDs & DVDs, hence would love this version

  145. Susan Freeman
    January 3, 2015 / 10:38 pm

    only standard software that came with laptop

  146. LORAINE DAY
    January 3, 2015 / 10:39 pm

    A very old version of AVID

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge