My Own Fairy Door Review & Win One Of Your Own

I have written about our love of all things to do with fairies before and I am really thrilled to bring you another fabulous imaginative product to further fuel your love of fairies from My Own Fairy Door. With Winter already nudging closer how about this Frozen inspired Fairy Door to delight your kids this Christmas. Even though my youngest is nine she still believes and the excitement on her face when she was setting the fairy door up was just priceless, she has had so much enjoyment out of the door and all the imaginative play that goes with it that it’s become a firm fixture in her room.

My Own Fairy Door

My Own Fairy Door

My Own Fairy Door

My Own Fairy Door

My Own Fairy Door

Magical Wooden Fairy Doors 

We decided to take it outdoors for some photo’s to show how it would look as you can use it both indoors and out and I think it looks fabulous. We re-homed it after Lara had played with it for a while outside and now it has pride of place in her bedroom. It’s a magical night on the first night as you take the special fairy door key and place it outside the door with a little fairy sparkle dust and in the morning Lara was thrilled to see the key had gone and this meant that  she now had her very own fairy friend living behind the door. 

Nothing was sweeter than hearing Lara say “Mummy my fairy took the key!” in the morning and since then she has been leaving little notes to her special fairy almost every night. 

The door itself is handmade and hand painted and is even sparkly over the blue paint, right away Lara chose this door as she loved the look as it reminded her of Frozen! not only do you get a gorgeous door but also a letter from the fairies explaining all about them and a lovely book all about their magical world. On the website there is so much additional information and you can download your own fairy certificate to name your fairy.

Not sure about all things magical and fairy like? There’s no need to worry as there is so much information on the website for both you and your child to look at and learn, and also there are many doors that are suitable for boys and girls which is lovely as this is a special delivery that is not just for girls. 

At £19.99 for the Snowflake Sparkle Fairy Door and £7.99 for the Through The Fairy Door Book this makes a very thoughtful and special gift that kids will get so much enjoyment out of. Lara has been diligently leaving little containers of water and raisins (she tells me this is perfect fairy food!) most nights and in the morning she has been delighted to see that her very own fairy has taken the food and drink back to their new home. It’s a magical and charming process to watch and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it if you are thinking of buying a fairy door for your child. 

The Snowflake Sparkle Door and many other styles for boys and girls are available from My Own Fairy Door website with books and accessories too.

You can Win A Fairy Kit of your own from My Own Fairy Door by entering on the Gleam App below.

You will win:
1. Fairy Door 
2. Through The Fairy Door Book
3. Stepping Stones

The winner will be drawn on  18/11/2015 at 11.59 PM.

UK entrants only.

Thank you for looking, and good luck.  Come back soon for more great competitions.
Don’t forget subscribe to my blog for 5 Bonus entries!

Just enter via the Gleam App below for multiple entries. 

Win A Fairy Kit From My Own Fairy Door

*The Fairy Door was sent to us for the purpose of this review. However all thoughts and opinions remain my own* 
Thank you for reading, I hope you have enjoyed reading about our new Fairy Door from My Own Fairy Door.  If you like what you read, subscribe to my blog by adding your e-mail address to the box on the right.  You will be the first to hear of my updates.

Good Luck!

You can find more competitions if you head to The Prizefinder
SuperLucky Blog Giveaway Linky


  1. October 19, 2015 / 8:28 pm

    perfect for my sons, our tooth fairy pays out a special £2 coin 🙂

  2. Anonymous
    October 19, 2015 / 8:37 pm

    My boys aged 5 and 3 would love this as they have active imaginations!
    Sarah Hurrell

  3. October 19, 2015 / 9:05 pm

    Would love to win this for my daughter, who would love it.

  4. October 19, 2015 / 10:51 pm

    I would love this for my niece Olivia, she loves fairies.

  5. October 19, 2015 / 11:46 pm

    This would be so perfect for my niece! She loves everything fairy tale and this would definitely be something that I think she would treasure!

  6. October 20, 2015 / 2:10 am

    This would be perfect for my youngest niece and nephew as it would fire their creative streaks, let their imaginations fly and give them hours of fun inventing games, stories etc – fingers crossed.

  7. October 20, 2015 / 4:05 am

    Yhis would be for my youngest daughter. The Tooth Fairy leaves a £2 coin!

  8. Lorne C Bedford
    October 20, 2015 / 7:29 am

    My daughter would love this! The tooth fairy leaves a £2 coin

  9. October 20, 2015 / 7:53 am

    Love this idea! Wonderful for the coming up holidays 🙂

  10. October 20, 2015 / 8:09 am

    My niece is fast coming up to losing her teeth, this would be awesome for her xx

  11. October 20, 2015 / 9:03 am

    for my daughter! £2 in our house


  12. October 20, 2015 / 9:20 am

    I'd love to win this for my eldest daughter

  13. October 20, 2015 / 9:25 am

    For my daughter. She is too young for the visit from the tooth fairy… but I am thinking 50p for a tooth.

  14. October 20, 2015 / 10:45 am

    my daughter would get this, shes not yet lost any teeth, but I would say the rate will be £2 or £1 depending what ive got in my purse when she looses her tooth.

  15. October 20, 2015 / 11:31 am

    Would make a good present for my little sister

  16. October 20, 2015 / 1:24 pm

    Perfect for my son (4) & daughter when she is older.

  17. October 20, 2015 / 2:27 pm

    This would be for my son who would love it, he's 5 and hasn't lost any teeth yet but the tooth fairy would probably bring £2

  18. October 20, 2015 / 3:43 pm

    I would love this Fairy Door for my little grand-daughter,she's lost one tooth and has been left traumatised by it,hopefully this may help x

  19. October 20, 2015 / 5:09 pm

    Our 6 yr old loves the tooth fairy, who always bring her £1. Her little sister hasn't lost any teeth yet, but has her own little tooth fairy ready and waiting. We had a disaster recently when big sister cycled down a hill, flew off her bike and landed face down on the grass, losing her last remaining (and very loose) top front tooth! You can imagine the drama, especially when it was nowhere to be seen! Thankfully she left a note that evening explaining to the tooth fair what had happened, and why she couldn't leave her tooth for her, and thankfully the tooth fairy left £1 and replied and all is again well.

  20. October 20, 2015 / 6:18 pm

    For my toddler grandsons, I have been told that the tooth fairy pays £5 per tooth

  21. October 20, 2015 / 6:25 pm

    This would be for my two young nieces, Sophie and Grace.

  22. October 20, 2015 / 8:50 pm

    This would bring much joy to my Emma, we already have a fairy garden outside! She gets £1.00 per tooth :-).xx

  23. October 21, 2015 / 9:27 am

    My daughter would love this. My children get a gold £1 coin x

  24. October 21, 2015 / 10:03 am

    my daughter, my children get £1 from the fairy except for their 1st they also get a fairy based little gift as well

  25. October 21, 2015 / 1:26 pm

    This would be perfect for my granddaughter when she comes to visit

  26. Max Power
    October 21, 2015 / 4:00 pm

    This would be great for my niece.

  27. October 21, 2015 / 4:06 pm

    My cousin's little girls would LOVE this.

  28. October 21, 2015 / 7:31 pm

    This would be perfect for my little ones, they would be so excited when it is planted and i let them find it. So magical. Mine are yet to lose a tooth, but i will do £1 to start with i think.

  29. October 21, 2015 / 10:52 pm

    i would save it for my daughter shes only four and hasnt lost any teeth yet.

  30. October 23, 2015 / 7:36 pm

    My four year old son would love this. He loves fairies. We were walking in a wood close to our home and he found a fairy door in a tree and has been hooked since then. He keeps asking to go see it and shows all his friends, So magical.

  31. October 25, 2015 / 1:29 pm

    My cousin would love this

  32. October 25, 2015 / 10:16 pm

    some might think these are only for girls bit my 3 boys would love it!! they would think it was very magical 🙂

  33. October 28, 2015 / 4:55 pm

    This would be lovely for my cousin

  34. October 29, 2015 / 8:04 pm

    My step daughter when she comes to stay

  35. October 30, 2015 / 7:39 am

    This is be amazing for my daughter.
    When the tooth fairy needs to visit us she'll be receiving a £1 per tooth- just like I did

  36. Anonymous
    October 30, 2015 / 8:15 am

    My girls have asked for these for christmas – Can't wait


  37. Anonymous
    October 31, 2015 / 10:06 pm

    This prize would be perfect for my niece.

  38. November 1, 2015 / 5:06 pm

    Perfect for grandaughter, I don't know how much the tooth fairy leaves her

  39. November 2, 2015 / 12:51 pm

    MY sons would love to have a fairy door!! They haven't lost teeth yet but they will get £1 per tooth 🙂

  40. November 3, 2015 / 7:14 am

    I would love this for my wee neice ailsa who loves fairies

  41. November 5, 2015 / 3:36 pm

    Would love this for my niece who has the tooth fairy visiting quite regularly at the moment x

  42. Monika Lagiewka
    November 6, 2015 / 11:40 am

    Perfect birthday present for my little one 🙂

  43. Denielle Nicol
    November 8, 2015 / 8:31 pm

    My kids and all their friends would be compleatly enchanted by it

  44. November 9, 2015 / 4:13 pm

    Our little girl would absolutely love this. Thank you for the chance x

  45. November 9, 2015 / 8:17 pm

    My niece who is 6 would love this. She is losing teeth all the time and this would be perfect.. I could tell her that her mummy got sick of letting in the tooth fairy so this is her own door. Cute.

  46. Pam Francis Gregory
    November 9, 2015 / 8:58 pm

    This would be great for my niece

  47. November 9, 2015 / 9:39 pm

    My daughter would love this! She's got another tooth that's due to fall out! In our house the tooth fairy leaves £1/2 xx

  48. November 10, 2015 / 10:37 am

    This would be for my fairy mad little girl Lily. she hasnt had a visit from the tooth fairy yet, but it will be £1 per tooth in our house x

  49. November 10, 2015 / 9:19 pm

    They are so cute. My girls would love them. Think we might have a go at making one ourselves.

  50. November 11, 2015 / 9:57 am

    Perfect for my 2 little ones Morgan and Martha. The tooth fairy brings 50p 🙂

  51. November 14, 2015 / 5:56 am

    Our Grandaughter would love this prize and its £1 from the tooth fairy and our Grandaughter has lost her 1st 3 teeth when staying at ours.

  52. November 14, 2015 / 5:28 pm

    For my daughter Aaliyah, the tooth fairy brings £1

  53. November 15, 2015 / 12:46 am

    My Niece who is fairy mad

  54. November 15, 2015 / 12:09 pm

    The fairy kit would be for my 5 year old grand-daughter

  55. November 16, 2015 / 10:44 pm

    I have 3 daughters … they would all love this!

  56. Sadie coffin
    November 17, 2015 / 8:45 am

    This door is so cute, I love it

  57. Anonymous
    November 17, 2015 / 3:06 pm

    My friends little girl would love this! (@PeanutHog)

  58. November 17, 2015 / 4:48 pm

    Id love this for my granddaughter emily who loves fairies she gets a £1 from the tooth fairy

  59. Anonymous
    November 17, 2015 / 6:00 pm

    I am moving to a new flat soon with my 2 sons, after living with my Mum and Dad for all this time. I would be putting it in their room. Neither have lost any teeth yet but I think I would give them a £1 when they do.
    Eve Burke

  60. November 17, 2015 / 7:49 pm

    This door would be for my daughter. She usually gets £1 other than her first tooth which netted her a £5 🙂

  61. Anonymous
    November 17, 2015 / 8:31 pm

    my granddaughter love this door!

  62. November 17, 2015 / 10:25 pm

    Both my daughters (aged 5 & 6) would love this!
    The tooth fairy brings £1

  63. November 17, 2015 / 11:19 pm

    this kit would be for my niece H 🙂 she hasnt lost any baby teeth yet but when she does the tooth fairy will give her a new toothbrush and £1

  64. zoe somerfield
    November 18, 2015 / 10:07 am

    This would be for my niece and she gets a £1 per tooth.

  65. November 18, 2015 / 10:53 am

    It would be for my daughter, the tooth fairy left £2 for her first tooth and £1 for the rest which are falling out rapidly

  66. November 18, 2015 / 10:58 am

    This would be perfect for my daughter who has a fairy themed bedroom

  67. November 18, 2015 / 2:16 pm

    It would be for my daughter, she hasnt lost any teeth yet.

  68. November 18, 2015 / 4:25 pm

    My granddaughter will be losing her baby teeth soon and she'll probably get a £1 a tooth x

  69. November 18, 2015 / 6:28 pm

    This kit would be perfect for my grandson

  70. Anonymous
    November 18, 2015 / 6:53 pm

    LOVE TO WIN THIS FOR our annie
    thank you, carole eaves

  71. November 18, 2015 / 9:20 pm

    This would be for my son and daughter 🙂 and the tooth fairy (when the time comes) will give £1

  72. November 18, 2015 / 9:58 pm

    This would be perfect for my twins! They love imaginary play so this would be great! We have not yet lost any teeth so the tooth fairy has not decided on her rate yet! x

  73. November 18, 2015 / 10:26 pm

    My daughter is always dressing up as a fairy. She gt £2 for a front tooth but £1 for the rest

  74. November 18, 2015 / 11:02 pm

    My children get a £2 coin from the tooth fairy, they are both loosing them at the same time so can be pricey! This door would be perfect for them! x

  75. Neha Parmar
    November 18, 2015 / 11:04 pm

    For my lovely daughter please

  76. November 18, 2015 / 11:42 pm

    The faeries in my garden can't get into their tree-house without one of these doors … please help them :)x

  77. November 18, 2015 / 11:43 pm

    My Daughter got £2.00 for her first and I think we will do £1 for the rest x x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge