Cohorted March Beauty Box Review – My Family Ties

I have been wanting to try out the Cohorted beauty box ever since I saw on the website that they were launching the beauty boxes. What makes them different is that they are one off boxes you can choose to buy rather than a subscription box you have delivered every month. 

The other thing you have to be aware of is you have to order or pre-order the box really quickly, I had an e-mail letting me know that I could pre-order the April box, but I was too late to order (just a few hours later) and left disappointed that I won’t be able to try it out. I will have to be a bit more vigilant next month and keep an eye out for the e-mail.

The Cohorted box itself is a chic sturdy box that opens front to back to reveal your goodies inside, it is beautifully presented as expected from Cohorted, and the sheer black bowed ribbon just finished off the stylish look of the box.

Inside there were four beauty items to try out and at a whopping value of £74.99 and as soon as I opened it I was really impressed by the generous sizes and the brands included.

Cohorted Beauty Box Review For March 2015

Cohorted Beauty Box Review For March 2015

Cohorted Beauty Box Review For March 2015
Cohorted Beauty Box Review For March 2015

Cohorted Beauty Box Review For March 2015

Too Faced Exotic Colour Eye Shadow – Copper Peony £15.00

A strong very blend-able eye-shadow from a trusted brand. I buy a lot of MAC eye shadows as the colours are strong and tend not to crease or fade during the day, so trying the Too Faced Copper Peony out I was comparing it to my favourite MAC eye shadows. I have to say that with a little primer the intense colour stayed on really well throughout the day , and although it is just the colour I love (copper tones) it was a little bolder than I would go for, but having said that I really liked trying the stronger copper colour.

The eye shadow comes in a pretty flower shaped container, and the intense copper colour has a lovely shimmer that won’t fade or rub off as you are blending it into the lid. I loved trying this out and would go out to buy another, as I am always looking for eyeshadows that last for the whole day (with the help of a little primer) and stay true to their colour, and this Too Faced eyeshadow did just that.

Cohorted Beauty Box Review For March 2015

Cohorted Beauty Box Review For March 2015

Urban Decay Perversion Mascara – Black £5.00

I am a bit of a die hard fan of Urban Decay and use their primers and eye shadow pallets a lot, so I was really happy to give the Perversion Mascara a go, as I don’t know if you feel the same, but it is so hard to find a good mascara.  

The mascara itself claims to give you ‘Bigger, Blacker, Badder’ lashes, and that’s what I am always looking for! When you open it up and take out the wand you can feel that the mascara is glossy and almost silky, applying was easy using the wand and it does give your lashes a dark look and made my lashes look longer and more defined. I didn’t get any clumping or smudging after applying, and I would use again as it is a perfect mascara for daily wear. 

Cohorted Beauty Box Review For March 2015

Bare Minerals Pure Transformation Night Treatment – Light £45.00

I haven’t tried any of the Bare Minerals range but have heard many positive reports from friends about how great the results are from using Bare Minerals. In the Cohorted box it was fantastic to see a full sized Bare Minerals product to try out and intriguing to try out a night treatment that looked very much like a finishing daytime powder. 

When you open up the box you will find the product itself in a full sized pot along with a super soft brush which is attached to the inside of the lid. What you do is shake the jar gently when you want to use it, open it up to tap the excess off the brush and buff the product onto your skin last thing at night. It feels so wrong putting on what seems like make-up just before bed! On the plus side It helped my skin look a lot more even, and the brush is so beautifully soft. The result is really evened out luminous skin with a very subtle shimmer, it’s just lovely and can imagine the day wear gives as good a finish as this night treatment. 

I loved the silky texture of the brush and the powder, and it made my skin feel so soft and smooth, the main focus of the mineral treatment is to minimise and reduce the appearance of your pores and help with skin renewal, I will have to see if regular use makes a dramatic difference.  I have used it every night since I bought the Cohorted box and I have to say my skin does feel very soft in the morning and I would look at investing in some of their other make-up having used this treatment as it is so easy to apply, and the results so far have been much better than I anticipated from a night treatment.

Cohorted Beauty Box Review For March 2015
Cohorted Beauty Box Review For March 2015
Cohorted Beauty Box Review For March 2015

Cohorted Beauty Box Review For March 2015

Sleek Highlighter Palette For Face & Body – Precious Metals £9.99

Face contouring is everywhere in the press pages at the moment, and this highlighting palette from Sleek is the ideal all-in-one that is small enough to fit in your handbag and take with you to use on the go. 

The Sleek Highlighter Palette is made up of three velvet cream formulas ( Platinum, Royal Gold and Renaissance Gold) and one powder (Antique Bronze) and they all have a lovely iridescent shimmer to them to give you a really polished finish. A little goes a long way, and they are perfect to apply with a small brush.  The Sleek Palette will last and last as you only need a little at a time, and offers great value for money at £9.99 and as it has a shelf life of 24 months that’s a great investment.  

The Platinum shade is best for just under the brow bone and in the inner corner to highlight and make the eyes look fresh. The Antique Gold is for highlighting the cheekbones, the Renaissance Gold for adding highlight to the cupid’s bow and the Royal Gold to add along the bridge of the nose.

Cohorted Beauty Box Review For March 2015
My overall verdict of the March Cohorted beauty box is that it is not only great value for money but with the top quality brands offering quality products it’s a complete winner. I am so annoyed that I didn’t manage to get my hands on the April box, but will be quicker off the mark to snap up the May box with any luck. 

Did you try out the March Cohorted Beauty Box?

Thank you for reading, I hope you have enjoyed reading about my Review of the March Cohorted Beauty Box If you like what you read, subscribe to my blog by adding your e-mail address to the box on the right.  You will be the first to hear of my updates.


  1. March 24, 2015 / 2:21 pm

    Thank you for such a great review. I get Glossybox and Birchbox every month and am always undecided about whether to continue this looks like something to consider instead, I've bought the lookfantastic one once but wasn't too impressed by that either. This one looks right up my street !

  2. March 24, 2015 / 9:17 pm

    I need to look into this. I've never tried any beauty boxes.

  3. March 25, 2015 / 5:40 pm

    I hardly wear make up so can't see this being useful to me but my best friend would love this

  4. March 25, 2015 / 6:16 pm

    I have this box! The eyeshadow was my favourite! xx

  5. March 25, 2015 / 6:17 pm

    What a fab review. I keep meaning to get one of these boxes but then seem to forget. I love Bare Minerals and have been a huge fan for a while xxx

  6. March 25, 2015 / 6:22 pm

    Wow what amazing value for money – no wonder they sell out fast! Love the style of that Too Faced eye shadow – very Mary Quant!

  7. March 25, 2015 / 7:28 pm

    Fab review. Love this little box of beauty delights, right up my street x

  8. March 25, 2015 / 7:49 pm

    I am loving the look of this box – Bare Minerals are one of my favourite beauty brands.

  9. March 25, 2015 / 8:04 pm

    I am a regular user of Bare Minerals make up, so quite fancy the night treatment

  10. March 25, 2015 / 11:00 pm

    I love the sound of the Night Treatment and particularly as that's a full sized container you get. The whole box looks great.

  11. March 25, 2015 / 11:40 pm

    I have to admit I haven't heard of this box before, but I love it – I'm totally going to have to pop over and sign on up 🙂

  12. March 26, 2015 / 9:36 am

    Wow this box looks so good! Some beauty boxes never seem worth it but this one definitely does – lots of big brands too!

    Beth x

    Bethany Georgina

  13. March 26, 2015 / 11:56 am

    This box looks great and beautifully presented too! I love bare Minerals so this would be great for me. x

  14. March 26, 2015 / 12:31 pm

    Funny, I can't imagine using that night treatment at all! All looks lovely though.

  15. March 26, 2015 / 1:19 pm

    What a beautiful box to receive! Intrigued by the night treatment.

  16. March 26, 2015 / 4:03 pm

    was sure ide already commented on here before lol, its a great box , defintiely what ide want to recieve

  17. March 26, 2015 / 7:51 pm

    I am a massive fan of Bare Minerals and love the night treatment myself x

  18. March 27, 2015 / 1:15 pm

    I love bare minerals and would love to try this

  19. March 27, 2015 / 3:06 pm

    That night treatment looks good and like it would be useful to me. The eyeshadows are lovely too.

  20. March 28, 2015 / 8:24 pm

    I have this box and think it is absolutely amazing x

  21. March 29, 2015 / 10:06 am

    Great! I am intrigued by the Bare Minerals Pure Transformation Night Treatment

  22. March 29, 2015 / 1:03 pm

    It does look stylish and good value for money.

  23. March 29, 2015 / 7:31 pm

    wow the fact it sells out so quickly makes me want it alone!!

  24. March 31, 2015 / 2:35 am

    Obviously very popular for a reason. I always read about these boxes and think they'd make a great gift.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge