Bogs Tacoma Welly Boot Review – My Family Ties

Bogs – Insulated Rain Boots

Photo montage of Bogs Tacoma Insulated Rain Boots

It’s the season for functional footwear, and with snow already falling in some places in the UK it’s time to think of some quality (warm!) waterproof boots. These Tacoma boots from Bogs are ideal to keep you warm and dry, and come with a stylish nod to the equestrian lady, being fashionable as well as functional.

Bogs Tacoma Insulated Rain Boots


  • BOGS Neo-Tech LITE – a lighter 5mm grade of BOGS’ proprietary closed cell neoprene
  • All rubber outer
  • 100% waterproof
  • Comfort rated to 5˚F/-15˚C
  • DuraFresh lining to fight odours
  • Bogs Max-Wick to keep feet dry
  • The Tacoma is available in EU sizes 37-42 in Leaf Green, Teal, Sunglow, Dark Grey, Black and Red.
  • Height 13 inches
  • Circumference 16 inches
  • Slip resistant outer-sole with a 1/2 inch stacked heel and flower design
  • Easy Pull-on Handles
Bogs Tacoma Insulated Rain Boots
Bogs Tacoma will keep your feet warm down to -15 degrees Celsius!
The rubber boot is high grade natural rubber making the boots hard wearing, very durable and light in weight. The lining of the boot is divided into two parts, the neotech lining is 5mm in thickness, it will keep your feet comfortable and the insulation will ensure that you are kept warm too. The second part of the lining is the patented MAXwick fabric which will wick away any moisture from your feet.  
Bogs Tacoma Insulated Rain Boots
When you first put the Bogs Tacoma boots on they do feel quite tight on the toe area, with the useful handles on the side it is quite easy to pull them on. Once on though the neoprene lining does relax around the foot and takes on the shape of your foot to give a very comfortable fit.  If at first you do feel that they feel quite tight, after wearing them for a while they do naturally form around your feet and give a cushioned very comfortable fit.
Bogs Tacoma Insulated Rain Boots
I loved the colour of these Bogs boots, and as they come in a variety of 6 colours I think they have covered one for every taste.  I wore the boots on several very cold days and I was really impressed with their ability to keep my feet so very warm, they are extremely comfortable to wear even over several hours, and do keep you very dry.  I like the little features on the side and back of the boots, and the handles are a practical and an attractive addition to these stylish and very fashionable welly boots.
Bogs Tacoma Insulated Rain Boots
Priced at £85 you can get all the information about where to buy these Bogs Tacoma boots from the Bogs Footwear website here. The price reflects the quality of the Bogs and the fact that these aren’t your run-of-the-mill outdoor waterproof boots, they offer protection from the elements, comfort and style that would suit both urban and rural lifestyles seamlessly.  If you are looking for a pair of boots that will last, look great, and most importantly do a superior job to keep you warm and dry then why not try these Bogs Tacoma boots out and see for yourself. 
Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed this review for the Bogs Tacoma boots. If you liked what you read, subscribe to my blog by adding your e-mail address to the box on the right. You will be the first to hear of my updates.

*Bogs provided the Tacoma boots to review however all opinions and views are my own *


  1. January 19, 2015 / 10:26 am

    I need some new wellies as mine have got a huge hole in! These look fab, and that colour is gorgeous.

  2. January 19, 2015 / 11:29 am

    Wow those are gorgeous wellies! I'm still trying to find a pair I actually find comfortable 🙁

    • January 20, 2015 / 1:10 pm

      These do win on the comfort level Charlotte, give them a try xx

  3. January 19, 2015 / 12:59 pm

    I need these in my life! They look amazing.Love the colour.

  4. January 19, 2015 / 1:26 pm

    I have never owned a pair of wellies in my life! Love the look of these, especially the colour, although not sure I would pay that much for a pair.

    • January 20, 2015 / 1:11 pm

      They are on the higher price range but so comfy!

  5. January 19, 2015 / 1:43 pm

    Oh I love these. I do so many outdoors things with Aaron yet I have never owned a pair of wellies. I had my German brown boots which did me 5 Winters and now I have my new ones, but never, as an adult, wellies, but these look superb. You've certainly put them through their paces with a thorough review.
    Liska xx

    • January 20, 2015 / 1:13 pm

      It has been a while since I too had a pair of welly style boots, and I have been impressed by the comfort of these ones 🙂

  6. January 19, 2015 / 1:45 pm

    These sound great and I love the colour. I do love my wellies but always have to wear thick socks with them to keep my feet warm – these sound perfect for lots of outdoor adventures whatever the weather!

    • January 20, 2015 / 1:14 pm

      The colour is great I agree, the beauty of these is the fact that they are really cushioned 🙂

  7. January 19, 2015 / 2:03 pm

    I could do with these for festival season!

  8. January 19, 2015 / 5:12 pm

    These look great and I love the colour. Perfect for grey rainy days.

  9. January 19, 2015 / 6:06 pm

    I love the colour, great way to make yourself cheery on a dull dank day. Great review

  10. January 19, 2015 / 7:36 pm

    Oh wow they look nice and comfy do look very well made.

  11. January 19, 2015 / 8:04 pm

    They look really well-made and stylish for the wellies. They seem like a great choice for a snowy weather, I'd love a pair when I travel to visit my parents in Poland during winter months – no more soaked boots!

    • January 20, 2015 / 1:19 pm

      They would be ideal for a trip to Poland Joanna, no more wet socks! 🙂

  12. January 19, 2015 / 8:43 pm

    These look ace. My FIL owns a farm, so I need good wellies

    • January 20, 2015 / 1:20 pm

      Perfect you will love them as they are so very comfy! 🙂

  13. January 20, 2015 / 9:30 am

    These sound like awesome boots, just a shame they're so expensive! xxx

    • January 20, 2015 / 1:20 pm

      The price is a bit on the high side, the bonus is they last so long 🙂

  14. January 20, 2015 / 10:02 am

    Oh wonderful do these boots sound, warm feet whilst keeping them dry… bliss

    • January 20, 2015 / 1:21 pm

      They are very good at keeping you warm and dry, and so comfy! 🙂

  15. January 20, 2015 / 12:37 pm

    Ohhhhh….. They look SO good. I need a pair like those for the mud around here and for my gardening. Gorgeous, warm, snuggly luxury!

    • January 20, 2015 / 1:22 pm

      That's what I love about them Sarah-Jane the fact they keep you so warm and comfy! 🙂

  16. January 20, 2015 / 3:02 pm

    Hi Caroline
    WOW – I am in love with the color of those boots.
    I have been to the website and checked out the range. They are now on my birthday list!
    I will be the most stylish lady at my allotment!
    Great review x

  17. January 22, 2015 / 12:27 pm

    Love love love the colour! they do look fab but not sure I could part with £85 though

  18. January 30, 2015 / 5:13 pm

    How fab are these? I love the colour and for wellies they look really stylish too!

  19. Carol Wilkinson
    February 3, 2015 / 7:14 am the look of these and the fact they keep feet toasty is a mega plus!

  20. September 6, 2015 / 9:04 am

    These look great. I am in the market for a new pair of wellies as mine have a big cut in the side of them. I have been looking for a pair that I like all summer!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge