Bella Extract Pro Blender Review – My Family Ties

With Summer on our doorstep (it’s sunny and officially here!) it’s time to change up the weekly recipe routine to make way for some healthier choices as with the warmer weather it’s good to have a few lighter choices. I have been reviewing the ultra useful Bella Pro Blender and have come up with some really tasty ideas that we have all been enjoying in our house over the last few weeks, as they are super easy to make as well as being very nutritious.

Bella ExtractPro Blender review

Bella ExtractPro Blender review

Bella Extract-Pro Blender Features:

  • 700 watt motor
  • Easy to pour jug with handle
  • 1.5 Litre capacity
  • Stainless steel blades
  • Very Secure lid with measuring cup
  • Includes two 70ml tall tumblers and one smaller 350ml tumbler
  • BPA free
  • Comes with travel lid to add to the tumbler
  • 10 pre-programmed digital settings
  • Includes two blades, one for grinding and one for blending
  • Dishwasher safe
  • 10 piece accessory kit
  • It’s so easy to use!

What I found with this blender firstly was the ease of use, it really is simple to use.  Which for me is a real plus as I do find some machines are so technical I just can’t get my head around the instruction manual let alone the machine itself!

With simple pre-programmed buttons to choose from (digitally set) you can get the result you need quickly and efficiently – just select which you need :

  • Puree – high or low
  • Blend – chop or frozen slush
  • Grind – pulse or ice crush
With two blades to use you can easily switch between them for different results. The blending blade will emulsify the fruits and vegetables you use to make smoothies (really quickly!) to a smooth consistency with no lumps. 
What has been really handy to use when I have been making smoothies is the smaller tumbler with the travel lid, as you can add all the fruits and vegetables to the tumbler, press the smoothie option and just take it off the main unit and drink it right away. Great if you are busy and short of time as you don’t even have to pour it out. The only suggestion I would make would be to add some more of the smaller tumblers for families as my two would squabble over the one tumbler! 
Just recently I have been batch freezing pureed foods to add to recipes (sweet and savoury) in a bid to add more fruits and vegetables into our diets, and as our teenage daughter is adverse to vegetables (which makes meal times really hard sometimes!) it is so handy to add some pureed beetroot to a cake, or pureed cauliflower to macaroni cheese without her knowing! The pre-programmed puree feature is great for this as I can (while they are at school!) steam and puree all I need to and put them all into freezer bags, cool them and add to the freezer for next weeks meals. 
Bella ExtractPro Blender review
It’s amazing how efficient you can be, and how much you can do with just an hour on your hands, and the Extract-Pro Blender makes it so easy to get the consistency you need. I think in the past that is where I have slipped up, I haven’t pureed the foods so they are totally smooth leading to the teenage yuck factor, followed by her refusal to eat the meal! Rewind a few years and the puree setting would have been perfect when the girls were babies, as it takes no time at all to puree up a batch and freeze in ice-cube trays for later.
Bella ExtractPro Blender review
The grinding blade is useful to grind seeds, coffee beans or nuts to add to smoothies or recipes, the blades will grind the foods to a fine consistency for you to use.  Also really efficient to grind down spices to use for curries and asian dishes.
I have used the grinding blade in various different ways, I added almonds to use in one of my smoothies, I also used it to make super fast guacamole by pulsing the avocados and lime juice just for a few seconds, I also made a fast tasty salsa to go with the guacamole which was so much easier than chopping all the ingredients! The ice crush option has also been a real bonus as I have been making home made ice crush drinks for the girls.

Bella ExtractPro Blender review

It doesn’t go unnoticed that the Extract-Pro Blender looks really good on my counter top, and the sleek professional monochrome finish with the stainless steel front panel and blades with the pop of yellow colour give a really sleek modern look.  A really handy addition is that the four ‘feet’ come with suction cups to hold the machine in place when using, so no chance of the blender creeping over the counter mid-blend! 

At £59.99 I think this multi purpose blender offers very good value, given that it has offers such flexibility in the kitchen to make smoothies, grinds spices, coffee and nuts, but you can also use it for so many other uses – soups, sauces, breadcrumbs and baby foods are just a few. It is so great to have one machine, rather than several to have to go-between to get the result you want and the Bella Extract-Pro Blender gives you just that.

I have been making lots of Summer smoothies for my family over the past few weeks and below are a selection of healthy and nutritious smoothies that have been so simple to make with the help of this blender. I will be sharing the recipes over the next week so look out for some easy, healthy recipes to add to your smoothie repertoire. I know it really helped me to be able to whip up a quick smoothie while in training for my recent Walk The Walk mini marathon, and I have carried this on with my family as we have all benefited from adding a healthy smoothie to each day. 

Bella ExtractPro Blender review & Summer Smoothie Recipes

Thank you for reading, I hope you have enjoyed reading my Bella Extract-Pro Blender review. If you like what you read, subscribe to my blog by adding your e-mail address to the box on the right.  You will be the first to hear of my updates.
*Bella Housewares supplied the Extract-Pro Blender for the purpose of this review however all opinions and thoughts remain my own*

Modern Dad Pages


  1. June 11, 2015 / 6:50 am

    Like the stouter, smaller jug design, afterall, you don't need a really big jug to make regular smoothies as they should more or less be drunk straight away to get all the goodness.

    • July 12, 2015 / 9:14 pm

      Yes me too Maya, it makes sense to have a smaller jug and makes the whole process so much easier 🙂

  2. June 16, 2015 / 1:30 pm

    What a great review! Looks great for making everything from smoothies to slushes and soups! I like the sound of the Puree, Blend and Grind settings!

    • July 12, 2015 / 9:15 pm

      Thank you Tracy, it's a great all round blender that I have been using for so many recipe ideas 🙂

  3. Kate Cass
    June 16, 2015 / 3:22 pm

    So thorough, so helpful! Thank you, blender looks awesome, well it's so multifunction, love the size and settings, grind is great because I like to add seeds etc when I want to be super healthy! Awesome piece of equipment bit different to the ones when I was a child…….long..long….25…nearly 30 years ago!

    • July 12, 2015 / 9:18 pm

      Thank you Kate, such a good idea to add seeds to the smoothies, it's a great blender that makes the whole process so much easier and quicker to do too 🙂

  4. June 16, 2015 / 4:32 pm

    That looks really good. I only have an ancient food processor with a blender jug which isn't very good. Am saving up for a decent blender atm.

    • July 12, 2015 / 9:19 pm

      I like the fact that this blender is such good value and yet does all the things it needs too, a good all rounder for the family 🙂

  5. June 16, 2015 / 5:07 pm

    Is it self-cleaning :-). My daughter is always making smoothies, but leaves a trail of devastation behind her 🙂

    • July 12, 2015 / 9:21 pm

      Haha I wish it was Neil! Sounds a lot like my daughter who would just leave all the fruit remnants all over the kitchen bench! She thinks it's a self cleaning kitchen – e.g. mum will do it! 🙂

  6. June 16, 2015 / 5:50 pm

    I really like that its dishwasher safe as they are so fiddly to clean!

    • July 12, 2015 / 9:22 pm

      It's a great feature I agree Esther, it makes it so much easier with the blades etc 🙂

  7. June 16, 2015 / 8:25 pm

    I'd love a blender like this! You can do anything with it you want! The smoothies sound great!

    • July 12, 2015 / 9:23 pm

      Thank you Susie, it's been a really good blender that has had so much use since we got it too, very multi-function which I love 🙂

  8. June 17, 2015 / 8:55 am

    this looks great, love the idea of being able to make smoothies

    • July 12, 2015 / 9:24 pm

      It's a great blender Aaron and really good value too 🙂

  9. June 17, 2015 / 3:20 pm

    Great review. I would love one of these. I love smoothies and trying out new recipes

    • July 12, 2015 / 9:25 pm

      Thank you Lola, I'm a big fan of smoothies too so quick and healthy 🙂

  10. Tracy B
    June 18, 2015 / 8:19 pm

    Eeeep…what a gorgeous looking gadget!! me likey! 😉 Your smoothies look amazing!

    • July 12, 2015 / 9:26 pm

      Thank you Tracy, I have loved testing this blender out – so quick and easy to use 🙂

  11. June 20, 2015 / 1:28 pm

    I've owned blenders in the past at different price ranges and they have all burnt out but this sounds fantastic and looks great 🙂

    • July 12, 2015 / 9:27 pm

      It's a good value blender and I love the fact it is multi function too Sarah 🙂

  12. Tilly A
    June 21, 2015 / 1:12 pm

    Your smoothies look delish but I bet that's a pain to clean. 🙂

    • July 12, 2015 / 9:29 pm

      Thank you Tilly, it's not so bad and you can pop it into the dishwasher too which is handy 🙂

  13. June 21, 2015 / 5:43 pm

    A good review – I really need a new blender!

    • July 12, 2015 / 9:30 pm

      Thank you Jenni, it's a good value blender – a great option if you are looking 🙂

    • July 12, 2015 / 9:31 pm

      Thank you it's been great for my family, so quick and easy 🙂

  14. June 22, 2015 / 9:39 pm

    I really like the look of this one! I want a new one but still I am unsure which to choose. Great review! 🙂

    • July 12, 2015 / 9:34 pm

      There are so many out there to choose from! I like the Bella as it is good value as well as being a multi-function blender, so much easier to make sure the kids have a healthy smoothie for breakfast with a blender it has really encouraged me to make more of an effort to have heathy family breakfast options 🙂

    • July 12, 2015 / 9:35 pm

      It's a great one Abigail, thank you for the comment 🙂

  15. Dawn Henson
    June 25, 2015 / 8:14 am

    Great Review – i love Smoothies and this one looks fabulous

    • July 12, 2015 / 9:35 pm

      Thank you Dawn, me too they are a great way to top up on your daily fruit intake 🙂

    • July 12, 2015 / 9:37 pm

      It's a great blender and I love the multi-function options on it Yolanda 🙂

  16. June 28, 2015 / 1:22 pm

    I would love one of these, it's good that it's so affordable too.

    • July 12, 2015 / 9:38 pm

      It's a good value blender Jayne and makes it so much quicker to whip up a smoothie too 🙂

  17. July 4, 2015 / 7:56 pm

    it sounds like it would encourage me to eat more fruit in a smoothie..any help gratefully received!

  18. July 5, 2015 / 12:49 pm

    The only time I manage my five a day Is with a smoothie in the morning

    • July 12, 2015 / 9:39 pm

      It's such a great way to get in your five a day isn't it Samantha 🙂

  19. July 6, 2015 / 1:12 pm

    Having a grinding option is excellent

    • July 12, 2015 / 9:41 pm

      It's great that it has the multi function features – so handy!

    • July 12, 2015 / 9:42 pm

      It's a little marvel Ursula, we have had so much use out of it too 🙂

  20. jasmine
    July 12, 2015 / 11:48 pm

    I like that it has pre programmed buttons, but the puree button is new to me. I like the sound of that feature.

  21. July 14, 2015 / 12:32 pm

    What a great review! Looks great for making everything from smoothies to slushes and soups, this would also be great for getting the kids involved in making smoothies and slushies

  22. July 14, 2015 / 1:39 pm

    I love smoothies. Would be useful to make my own.

  23. Alys James
    July 14, 2015 / 10:49 pm

    This blender looks great and a very informative review too. 🙂

  24. Pam Francis Gregory
    July 17, 2015 / 7:42 pm

    This looks like a great piece of kit!

  25. July 19, 2015 / 5:41 pm

    I love my Nutribullet but this looks even more flexible. Great review, thanks!

  26. July 21, 2015 / 12:56 pm

    A good sturdy, multifuncational blender, very good review

  27. July 26, 2015 / 1:08 am

    Oh my gosh; that is probably the king of all blenders; ha ha; it looks pretty dang awesome!

  28. July 26, 2015 / 10:51 am

    Love the neatness of this product, some blenders seem to take up so much space, that they get put away and never get used – love the smaller tumblers too, very useful

  29. July 27, 2015 / 8:54 pm

    Great review-I want one

  30. Susan B
    July 28, 2015 / 12:26 pm

    Appliances that move around on the worktop or get the electric cord stuck under them get the thumbs down from me.

    This stylish, powerful blender with sturdy raised feet has obviously been designed to stay on the worktop without moving or catching so a big thumbs up from me for that!

  31. July 29, 2015 / 10:26 am

    The simplicity of use is really impressive as are the grinding properties as I use a lot of spices in my cooking x

  32. July 30, 2015 / 3:59 pm

    Great review! I like the sound of the Puree, Blend and Grind settings.

  33. July 30, 2015 / 11:50 pm

    Sounds like it would be ideal for making up summer cocktails with ice and icecream 🙂

  34. July 31, 2015 / 6:08 pm

    fab review i want 1 now im mad on kitchen gadgets

  35. July 31, 2015 / 6:47 pm

    Sounds like it would be great for weaning mums wanting to purée lots of fruit and veg combos.

  36. July 31, 2015 / 6:53 pm

    This looks fantastic. I have been looking to purchase a really good multi-use blender for a while but have refrained as I can never find one that looks good, has great functions and does everything I need it to. Having read your review, I am really impressed with this blender. It looks fantastic and seems to do everything I would need it to!

  37. June 17, 2016 / 6:21 pm

    This looks great and has all the functions o need in a blender
    Thankyou for the great review

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge